We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Katia Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Katia Apartments
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Kassiopi
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Katia apartments are a typically greek 2 star accommodation. The apartment was basic as you would expect. The room was very clean. Good shower with plenty of hot water. Nice little terrace overlooking gardens.

Alex and Joanna work tirelessly to look after their guests.

The location is good, a beach at the end of the grounds and the beautiful beach of Kalvaki only a 10 minute walk away. Kassioppi harbour is approximately a 25 minute walk. A quiet location but the Taverna, bars and trips from the harbour all very accessible.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turtleEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    58
    21
    8
    2
See reviews for
103
127
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Let's get one thing straight, Katia is a 2 star apartment/hotel. However it is the very best two star I've seen and while the facilities may be 2 star, the service is undoubtedly four star! As somebody wanting rest and recreation, the Katia delivers.

We spent two weeks there last August and we will be back in August 2013. The secluded apartotel offers a brilliant base to enjoy Kassiopi,and the surrounding coves and beaches. The tranquility of the apartments is occasionally blasted by partying residents...but hey, if you can't beat them - join them. The bar is congenial and cold beers or a range of drinks await you.

The food in the hotel is simple but accurate. A range of Greek/international dishes are available, if you don't fancy a five minute walk to town or Avlaki Beach. There are some "community" activities - quizzes, karaoke and so forth. Join in or stay out but they are well-organised and fun.

Can't wait for our next trip to Kassiopi and to see where Alex will have hung that Bath Rugby shirt I sent him last year??

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAPW1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

It has been said in many of the reviews of the Katia Apartments but Alex and Joanna are quite unique. I have never known a hotel where the owners work so tirelessly for the benefit of their guests. Nothing (& I mean nothing) is too much trouble for them. Myself & my girlfriend had a lovely stay here in early June. The rooms are perfectly adequate. The breakfasts were great and the pool (although a little chilly!) & the pool area was clean and tidy. Alex and Joanna deserve every accolade and customer service award. A quite outstanding demonstration of true dedication. Many thanks to you both for looking after us so well. x

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teekyedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013

fantastic place ,hosts alex and jo were great, pool area and bar excellent accommodation clean and well looked after ,had several meals there ,jo,s a great cook ,bbq was a great night , lovely taverna ( mythos bar ) 5 mins up the road , the town a bit more of a walk ,but great, taxi 5 euros
try and find better for the price ,keep up the good work jo and alex

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Alex and Joanna once again waited up to greet us and made us feel very welcome. The perfect hosts - food was excellent, company great and they go beyond the call of duty to make everyone enjoy their holidays. The hotel is near the beach and there is a bit of a hill to the main road and it will take you approx. 15 mins to walk into the village were there are excellent tavernas serving traditional greek food and plenty of bars to chill out.

Room Tip: All family rooms face the pool but dont get sun in the afternoon but some studios do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank STANNI60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Could not fault these apartments, we visited in off peak season (September). A little bit of a walk from Kassiopi, but bring a torch to walk on a night and you will be fine. Swimming pool and snack bar area well maintained, friendly staff and cats....Room was basic - but we did not expect anything else and for the price, there was nothing to complain about. Cooking facilities were typically Greek, but clean and everything worked. Would come back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

After reading so many positive reviews, we visited Katia apartments for the first time in September 2012. We weren’t disappointed! Alex and Joanna are thoughtful and attentive hosts and the apartments are basic, but very clean with all the necessities. We felt welcome and looked after and Alex and Joanna, who work very hard, are constantly making improvements to the complex to make it more comfortable. The pool area is spacious and well looked after. The bar is well stocked, the service is great and the restaurant serves a good tasty selection of meals. We have just booked to visit again in June 2013.

The location is peaceful and the apartments are a 10 minute walk from the main town, but the nearest bars and restaurants are only a few minutes walk away. There are 2 supermarkets within a short walk. 2 minutes walking will get you to a quiet pebble beach where beach shoes, which are sold everywhere, would be useful.

There are loads of places to eat in Kassiopi. In 2 weeks we didn’t manage to eat in all of them and we didn’t have a bad meal.

These apartments and hosts Alex and Joanna definitely deserve all the praise that people are heaping on them. I can’t wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kassiopi
0.7 mi away
Melina Bay Hotel
Melina Bay Hotel
#1 of 10 in Kassiopi
212 reviews
29.8 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
2.2 mi away
Apraos Bay Hotel
Apraos Bay Hotel
#10 of 10 in Kassiopi
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
4.1 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,016 reviews
2.6 mi away
San Antonio Corfu Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katia Apartments

Property: Katia Apartments
Address: Kassiopi 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kassiopi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Kassiopi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Katia Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Katia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katia Apartments Corfu
Katia Apartments Kassiopi, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing