We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real find”
Review of Katia Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Katia Apartments
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Kassiopi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We're a married couple and teenage son who stayed in a two room apartment (Block A, No. 20) the last week in June and the first in July and had a great time. The property consists of two blocks, of which Block A seemed to have the better views. Our apartment would sleep 4 and was certainly very comfortable for 3. A separate bedroom at each end with a tiny kitchenette and small but adequate bathroom separating them. Air conditioning (5 euro a night) was essential but was only in one bedroom. Rooms were basic but clean and comfortable.
The pool is excellent (from 0.6m to 1.6m deep) and we always found a sun bed and, usually, a mattress despite not being early risers!
Bar area and terrace restaurant are very pleasant. Food is uncomplicated, reasonably priced, tasty and cooked to order.
Alex and Joanna who run the Katia are delightful, hard-working and really obliging.
Others have mentioned the nearby childrens' centre. We didn't find it a problem at all.
Local beach is rocky, about 2 mins walk. (There are few sandy beaches in this part of Corfu.)
Nearest supermarket is 6 mins walk. Kassiopi town is a further 10 mins. The walk is OK but not ideal as it is partly on roads without pavements - take a torch for safety if you walk in the dark.
Kassiopi is a pleasant, relaxed place and has plenty of places to eat and drink. We especially liked Uncle Simos, Little Italy, and Petrinos, but didn't have a bad meal anywhere.
Trips by boat or coach are plentiful and cheap. We went on the Corfu evening trip by boat and the East Coast day trip - both brilliant value at 15 euro each.
We will probably stay at the Katia again. The only thing we would change next time is the airport transfer - for 3 of us it cost £93 return and was indirect and inconvenient. We'd invest a little extra and use a taxi.

Room Tip: Block A seemed to have the better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkandLin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 328 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2012

We chose this as a last minute holiday, we were given a 2 bed apartment, very basic, but clean , Alex and Joanna were very nice. we were facing the pool upstairs and found it extremely hot in the morning. You need air con as it was so hot at night time. Pool area is very nice . Plenty of shade. small beach close by or you can walk about 15 mins to the left to Avlaki were there is another stoney beach with two tavernas, lovely owners. 7 euros for beds and umbrellas. If booking separate transfers do not book with transfers4u unless you check what you are getting. We paid £119 for a private transfer from airport and expected a comfortable taxi. In fact we got a mini bus which was certainly not comfortable. Just for 2 people very disappointing. Then on return he was
20 mins late and again came in minibus. very bumpy and drove far to fast. so check what you are getting. Kassioppi is only 15 mins walk if you are a good walker and maybe 20 -30 if you are a slow walker. It was pleasant walking in the evening. We never ate there as there was a lot of children arrived our second week and not very pleasant. Jumping in the pool parents allowing them to spoil it for other people. Yes you know who you are room 22. Overall a pleasant experience. Also one more thing noone mentions the childrens holiday centre behind the noise is unbelievable from 8am to after midnight. But if you dont mind that then this is a nice place to go.

Room Tip: if choosing upstairs remember very hot , not much privacy on the balconies. air con. recommend. Stud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggie8452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Returned last month from our latest stay with Alex and Joanna at the Katia. They have been really busy over the winter and updated both the accommodation and the public/pool areas. Same superb service as usual from our hosts. Although the weather at this time of year was a bit unreliable, the welcome was as warm as ever. Coyevenas beach at the bottom of the Katia gardens was almost deserted, and totally beautiful. Visited Corfu town on 3 occasions and drove up to the village of Old Perithia for the first time - wonderful. We had some great nights down at the Avlaki taverna, and in Kassiopi (via the olive grove short cut) - even ended up involved in the Kassiopi FC promotion party one night!

Cant wait for our next visit! Thanks Alex and Jo - Brilliant as ever!

Phil and Kath

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filipas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

If you're looking for a simple, greek, friendly, quiet break, this is it. We read the other reviews before visiting in May this year, and all the good comments are true. Rooms clean and excellent value, towels, sheets are changed mid week, etc., etc. What is exceptional about this place though is the setting, which is so peaceful and beautiful, and the hosts, Joanna and Alex. They work so hard to make sure your holiday starts the minute you arrive. Nothing is too much trouble for them and it is so easy to relax. I'm a vegetarian and Joanna even made me her special aubergine dish which wasn't on the menu. It was lovely. Thank you Jo and Alex - we will see you again next year.

PS We have never been inspired to provide a reivew before, but this was such a fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room with en suite bathroom - it was a little dark but very spacious and absol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Alex and Joanna are the loveliest people you could ever wish to meet..Nothing is to much trouble for them. Alex is very funny always joking around and Joanna does the cooking which is excellant.The pool area is lovely and very clean. We had a two bedroomed apartment which are on the upper floors and the studios are on the ground floor. They are a little out of town but you can walk there in about fifteen minutes. The only downsides were the beds were very hard and being set in a wooded area the mosquitoes were out in force. Dont hesitate to go there whether you are a family , a couple or just on your own. It is a place for everyone. Lovely!

Room Tip: Larger rooms on upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cxtwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Just returned from a 2 week holiday at this fabulous aparthotel. The reviews for the Katia are spot on. Alex and Joanna are truly the best hosts you could wish for, they go out of their way to make your holiday special, always doing that bit extra. The hotel and pool etc are spotless. Joanna's cooking is absolutely wonderful, the breakfasts keep you going to the evening! Kassiopi is about a 15 minute walk away, which is just long enought to walk off a meal from one of the fabulous restaurants and tavernas around the beautiful harbour. The food we had on this holiday is the best we have sampled on any of the greek islands. Disregard what you have read in the British press, the prices for food and drink are very reasonable and you can pay with a credit card and you can get money from the ATM's! So don't be put off visiting this lovely part of Corfu and stay at the Katia, you'll love it! We can't wait to go back
Big thank you to Alex and Joanna for making our holiday special.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Just returned from our second trip to Katia. As always Alex and Joanna go out of their way to make sure you have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. They both work so hard, to ensure a really well maintained place which is kept very clean, tidy and welcoming.

Joanna's food is brilliant, very good choices and good prices. Ideal if you don't fancy the 20 minute walk into Kassiopi. We've enjoyed the DVD nights in the bar, along with a cocktail or or 2!

Excellent value for money. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank VandCWestonSuperMare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kassiopi
0.7 mi away
Melina Bay Hotel
Melina Bay Hotel
#1 of 10 in Kassiopi
251 reviews
2.3 mi away
Apraos Bay Hotel
Apraos Bay Hotel
#10 of 10 in Kassiopi
114 reviews
16.6 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
San Antonio Corfu Resort
6.3 mi away
Matoula Apartments
Matoula Apartments
#1 of 19 in Acharavi
381 reviews
29.5 mi away
Morfeas Hotel
Morfeas Hotel
#1 of 14 in Kavos
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katia Apartments

Address: Kassiopi 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kassiopi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Kassiopi
Price Range: $37 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Katia Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Katia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katia Apartments Corfu
Katia Apartments Kassiopi, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing