We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and great”
Review of Chill and Grill

Chill and Grill
Ranked #1 of 52 Restaurants in Kassiopi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Friendly and great”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great experience! The best gyros we had in Greece. Freshly prepared, well presented. Excellent service, probably the best we had in Corfu. The waiter was smiling, welcoming and explaining about food. The bill was brought as soon as we asked for it. A very clean and nice place. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 538Renny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    506
    125
    20
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Amazing Chill and Grill.”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had a fantastic lunch at Chill and Grill it was very friendly and relaxing.I loved the decor it was definately a place to chillout.The staff were lovely and friendly and i liked the fact you could see the chef cooking your food.The place was spotless and the gyros were out of this world i had a beefburger gyros and i have to say its the best i have ever tasted.We all loved the homemade chips too they were the delicious with a little sprinkle of paprika on them.I thought that the price of the meal was very reasonable also.I am sure Chill and Grill will be a huge success and would love to eat there again.Well done Chill and Grill wishing you all the best.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ctmod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fresh, friendly and ridiculously good value.”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We ate here several times during our three week holiday to Kassiopi - simple food delivered with a smile. The 2.50 euro pittas (same price take away or eat in) are delicious, would recommend the souvlaki but most of all the grilled vegetables with balsamic vinegar. Christos is a charming host, always smiling and deserves this little business to be a huge success, which judging by the full tables every time we passed it certainly is :-). If you read this, you can afford to put your prices up a bit and our food would still be excellent value. See you next year.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank digidaydreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant.”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Have had both take away and a sit down meal from here and neither disappointed. The kebab in pitta bread for take is superb as was the home made burgers on a plate for eating in. Extremely well presented and freshly cooked. Very, very clean and the service was great. Felt very comfortable there. Great value for money. An absolute must if you are in Kassiopi.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Helenhockley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“gyros”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

good location just before you get to the harbour, a must have here to eat is the gyros they do great gyros and chips very small a quaint great prices and good service,

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank swalk-4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chill and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Chill and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing