We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartments in a fantastic location”
Manessis Apartments
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Manessis Apartments
Kassiopi Harbour View from balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Manessis Apartments
Kassiopi Harbour
View from balcony
balcony
kitchen
View of Albania from balcony
Kassiopi harbour
Entrance
view from balcony
Bedroom
Diana's patio
Kassiopi in wintertime
parking
bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Kassiopi, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anna B
Clonmel, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartments in a fantastic location”
Reviewed June 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed three nights in the beautiful Manessi apartments in Kassiopi. On our arrival we were met by the owner Diana. She was very friendly and informative, and gave us lots of information on what to do in Kassiopi and the surrounding area, the best beaches to go to, and even an 'off-the-beaten-track' ice-cream factory selling homemade sorbet and gelati. The apartments were perfect for five people, with plenty of space, and the bonus of a gorgeous patio for breakfast, with stunning views of the harbour. The apartment was fully-equipped with air-con, wifi, kitchen utensils and crockery as well as a huge selection of books and DVDs. We couldn't recommend it enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bar1
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
353 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 413 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed October 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We only stayed for 2 nights but everything was spot on. Basics all there for you. Games, snorkels, books, umbrella, you name it, all there to borrow. Spotlessly clean. Lovely owner that couldnt do enough for us. Will hopefully return for longer next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position
Liked least: No pool
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamabear1...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed her we with my husband and father for the Easter celebrations this year. What can I say. The apartments exceeded all expectations. The apartments were immaculately clean and tidy and on arrival we were greeted with home made orange cake and various pastries/breads with homemade jam. Tea/coffee etc and all other essentials were provided including a bottle of wine and some beer!! Diana and her husband also invited us to "Meze" on Easter Saturday evening to break the fast.
The apartments do not have a swimming pool but as there are many pools in the viciinty, not to mention the lovely beaches, this would not put me off and I will certainly be going back, even in high summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
margarets...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent in every area says it all.”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

This was our fifth stay with Diana in her apartments at Kassioppi

Diana is the most perfect hostess. A delightful welcome pack greets you on arrival in the apartments, with homemade cakes and jams, and not forgetting the essentials. The apartments are exceptionally clean and in the most fantastic location overlooking the harbour. You could spend a week here just watching the world and ships go by. Great restaurants and bars to try only a stones throw away. Diane is so helpful and friendly it makes staying here a relaxing pleasure.
We cannot praise the apartments enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness of Diana, the owner/manager.
Liked least: Leaving at the end of our stay!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Blackhors...
Standlake, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“what a heavenly place”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 for a stay in October 2012

I know you might think a little late to wright a review, but I want you all to know what a wonderfull place this is to stay. Dianne and her family are lovely generous people, they cant do enough for you. When you arrive there is a welcome pack, wine, home made lemon honey cake mmmmmm and all the bits you need to start you off even little perfumed nappy bags for the toilet paper. Do not hesitate and give Dianne a call you may be lucky enough to get an apartment this year.
We went back to stay in May this year and was gutted we could not get in with them, But Dianne pulled out all of the stops and got us in another appartment be hind her and made all of the arrangements for us. Dianne is a true star and we will be returning again this year and next May. She has also had all of the bathrooms refitted. My only regret is as I tell you all how great this place is, it might get booked up!! happy stay xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and the greek way of life
Liked least: The mozzies
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harlow91
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“The best”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The Manessis apartments are situated on the harbourside and the location is very impressive.Over our weeks stay we had no reason to change this opinion.
The apartment was comprehensively equipped to a standard well above that which we have come to expect in Greece.
The owner Diana was one of the most well informed and friendly person we have met in our
Extensive travels and was a delight throughout our stay.Nothing was too much trouble and she enhanced our holiday with her local knowledge.We would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment for a great stay in Kassiopi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing