We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate for Needs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Donna Amalia Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed here last week for our cheap out of season holiday break. The apartments were simply furnished with a good size fridge freezer and electric cooker,
We only cooked breakfast at the apartment as we dined out for other mealtimes but perhaps a few more saucepans, oven trays may be needed if seriously self catering.

There is a large swimming pool with bar/snack bar but we did not get to use it as not many people there now and we tend to go offsite for eating and drinking but it did seem very adequate for busier periods.

Host and hostess were friendly and polite and seemed helpful if required but as we were out most of the time we didnt get to see them much.

Great residence for the price we paid and for our needs with swimming pool and nice little magazine/used book area incase you have no reading material.

Location perfect very central to beach/harbour (10 min walk) and bars restaurants (5 min walk)

Kassiopi best area ive stayed as more of a top end resort area for Corfu. I've previously stayed at Nissaki beach and Dassia which were ok but Kassiopi is better.

Kassiopi is beautiful, quaint, nice shops, nice bars, lots of good quality moderately priced Greek as well as British and Italian restaurants and a couple of fast food gyros/fish and chip/burger bars.
Lovely harbour and pretty pebble beaches and fantastic snorkelling (take some shoes that you can swim in as it is painful to get out of the water onto the pebbles) fantastic snorkelling

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank pat_mac181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 145 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed at the appartments from 16th of July this year. The rooms are basic but clean and anything that isnt i your room will be provided if you ask. Location is wonderful it's close enough to the village but far enough back for privacy. Lucy the dog is a love and enjoys party nights round the pool. You can purchase food and drink at a reasonable price from the poolside bar, they even deliver chips to your room if like us we cooked a chicken and salad then had chips as a side. Kids can enjoy the pool without restrictions, even are allowed inflatables which many hotels dont. A group of 11 of went and enjoyed it. We payed extra for air con as it wasnt included in price of holiday, but was a must as the heat was too much.

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2 bed appartment, which 4 of us stayed, but my brothers 1 room appartment was much mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank caznbrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Recently stayed here on a weeks last minute break from teletext, the hotel was clean and comfortable, a typical Greek self catering hotel, not The Ritz but good value for money with a nice pool and bar and a good central location that was very quiet at night. Kassiopi was a nice resort but very British orientated, I was expecting a bit more of a cosmopolitan vibe, which we found more of down by the harbour. Lots of nice bars and restaurants but wouldn't describe it as a lively resort as i saw on a few websites. My main complaint about the entire holiday was the Brits smoking in every restaurant, really unpleasant. Best restaurant, To Kyma on the hill out towards Kanoni beach. Very nice, and the beaches and sea are to die for.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Beccic123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

we stayed at the donna amalia in the back end of july to august for two weeks would recomend a stay at these apatments the owners were very friendly and would do anything for you if possible the pool area is very clean and there are sun beds and brollies to go round the studio we stayed in was clean and tidy. It is set in a quiet area of kassiopi and is but a short walk to the square and the pretty harbour with lots of good restaurants and bars. we hope to be booking again for the next year but in june.would like to thank donna and costas for the wonderfull barbeque we had.the pool bar was very reasonably priced for food and drink. Donna and Costas always had a smile and friendly welcome for you .

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kassilad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed at the Donna Amalia in August for 2 weeks in a 2 bedroom apartment. The apartments are set in an excellent location with a 5 minute walk to the main square and beautiful harbour. There was plenty of room for the 4 of us with good self catering facilities - although we did not cook ourselves as the food at the pool bar was excellent and good value for money. The swimming pool area was always clean with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas for every guest so no getting up really early to get a bed! Thank you to Donna and Kostas for hosting the best bbq night we have ever been to. The food was excellent and the company was fantastic. We met some lovely people during our stay here. What makes the Donna Amalia special is Donna and Kostas. They are genuine, lovely people who go out of their way to make sure your holiday is perfect. Thank you also to their children who made sure our boys enjoyed their holiday. We will definitely return and would 100% recommend these apartments to anyone thinking of holidaying in Kassiopi.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JayneLeeJoelEvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We arrived in the early hours of the morning and were met by Yiannis who took us to our apartment and gave us a short tour of the site and pool. Our two-bedroom apartment was lovely and to get there we had to walk up a little lane fringed by grape vines, all you could hear was the sound of the crickets - it was beautiful. There is a lovely pool area with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas for all guests, no rushing down early to claim a sunbed like in other apartments.

Furthermore, even though you are in an almost secluded spot it is only a short walk to the local supermarket, shops and Tavernas (through a small residential area containing some other studios, people's houses and local people greeting you with a friendly "Kalimera").

It is also only a short walk from the village centre and the beautiful harbour which cleverly manages to combine the traditional (lovely restaurants playing great Greek music and super friendly people) with the modern (music bars for the youngsters who like to party). Kassiopi harbour is one of the loveliest we have seen in Greece. The view across to Albania is stunning and you get the most amazing sunsets.

However, the most wonderful aspect of this holiday is the family that own and run Donna Amalia Apartments. We would like to give a great big thank you to Donna, Costas, and their family for making our holiday so wonderful. They are very warm genuine people who always had time for a chat and a smile with all their guests, even though they were always extremely busy and hard working making sure their guests were having the perfect holiday.

You are not pressured to eat in the restaurant but food is very enjoyable and reasonably priced. We met some lovely people during our stay and after two weeks we felt like a part of the family and it was lovely to be part of their BBQ evening.

We have not been to Kassiopi for 17 years and am very sorry we have waited so long to return, this place truly is a little piece of heaven on earth and we will definitely be returning asap! Thank you once again for a truly relaxing wonderful holiday. You will not be disappointed if you stay here and you will really feel the caring, genuine warmth of the Greek people.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LouiseValAbbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Recently the Amalia apartments became the Donna Amalia apartments. The owners are Donna and Kostas, a lovely local couple who are very helpful, friendly and generous. The apartments are clean, comfortable and cater for anyones needs although basic. The pool area is a great environment, that is quiet and relaxing although only a 2 minute walk from the main town of kassiopi. I would strongly recommend these apartments to couples, those on their own, families and big groups! Donna and Kostas are so lovely and will make sure everyone has a good time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AbiKassiopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kassiopi
0.2 mi away
Melina Bay Hotel
Melina Bay Hotel
#1 of 10 in Kassiopi
251 reviews
1.8 mi away
Apraos Bay Hotel
Apraos Bay Hotel
#10 of 10 in Kassiopi
114 reviews
5.9 mi away
Matoula Apartments
Matoula Apartments
#1 of 19 in Acharavi
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fatiras Studios
Fatiras Studios
#7 of 40 in Kassiopi
36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#9 of 40 in Kassiopi
11 reviews
2.3 mi away
Villa Perris
Villa Perris
#6 of 40 in Kassiopi
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Donna Amalia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Donna Amalia Apartments

Address: Boutikatika, Kassiopi 490 81, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kassiopi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Kassiopi
Price Range: $111 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Donna Amalia Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Donna Amalia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amalia Apartments Hotel Kassiopi
Donna Amalia Apartments Kassiopi, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing