We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little slice of heaven !”
Review of Philippos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Philippos Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Me and my hubby returned after 20 yrs just to see how kassiopi may have changed. It had changed very little it has kept its greek traditional feel . Although bigger now with a few bars I am pleased to say kassiopi as kept all its charm, all those reasons we fell in love with it all those years ago are still here, we were a family group off 22 with small children 20 yrs ago now it was only the two of us but we are already booking for a return later in the year and next june at the phillipos. For a greek accomodation ( we, v been to a lot) this was one of the best ones iv stayed at. The salt water was never an issue, u never really notice it, rooms basic like all greek apartments, they were spacious, clean, bright, EVEN AD A SHOWER CURTAIN AND A TV ( HOW GUDS THAT). The pool was beautiful, cleaned daily it serves lovely food but if your wanting a great meal this hotel is central for all the lovely restaurants and bars were you can decide leisurely want you want. I have no faults at all about the phillipos and as for a winge about hard beds ,,, for the holiday we had,the old friends we met up with once again, for the great food and drink we ate every night ( sadly u can't fit in every restaurant n bar ) so who cares about a hard mattress. A BIG THANKS TO SPIROS N STAFF.

Room Tip: We were 2nd floor u need to go up a fairly steep set of stairs, check for an extra supplement we to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brachyn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 221 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

we stayed for a week from 16/7/12 .the complex was clean and well run .the pool and bar area was lovely .rooms were comfortable and air conditioning is a must.close enough to the shops/restaurants and ten minutes to the harbour or beach.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pshammer65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

For those of you who had a "salt water" experience last august,this was caused by the local township witch shut down the main clear-water pipe for five days. Then only studios 300 near the public parking area in Kassiopi got fresh water. This will not happen again. (ref. spoke with Spiros last week) So don't worry lads. Philliphos Aparthotel is a great place with excellent staff. Also this is the largest pool in Kassiopi, Eventhough we prefer the local beaches at day time. The only downside concerning the pool is that so few of you lads take a shower before jumping into it, maybe we do have a different culture on this subject. Thank good Spiros cleans it every second week. Anyway looking forward to see some of you back next summer. From a Norwegian witch has made his reservation already. Happy New year everybody

Room Tip: Ask Spiros when booking...explain your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terje F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed for 2 weeks in September 2012. A lovely complex close to the centre of Kassiopi but very quiet. Pool area was exceptionally nice and the pool bar served excellent food at reasonable prices. Maid service was every other day and the towels were changed. Unfortunately the sheets were only changed once in 2 weeks which was a little disappointing. All areas were kept very clean. I would agree with other reviewers that the beds were very hard but I think this is typical of the Greek islands. The kitchen was not very well equipped and we would have liked a toaster. The tap water is salty which is not good for washing your hair but we discovered that other places in Kassiopi ( though not all) also had salty water. Overall I would not hesitate to recommend these apartments.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room. There are no lifts so you need to be able to negotiate a flight of steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bspeaks49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Apartments are clean and well maintained. Pool area is lovely and clean, staff very helpful and welcoming. The phillipos is in a great location just off the centre of the town, so nice and quiet but not too far to walk ( few minutes) to the centre and all it's amenities bars, tavernas, shops. a 10 minute walk tot he harbour and beach area. If you want a good holiday Kassiopi is the place and for a comfortable stay in a nice location you cannot beat the Phillipos.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrsmup23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed in a studio apartment it was basic but sufficient for our needs, only thing missing in the kitchen was a toaster!!.Kitchen only used for breakfast so can't moan. Two single beds quite hard but after a full day out and a couple of drinks soon fell asleep. Maid came in twice a week, sheets and towels change once but for the price we payed we were grateful. Very clean and quiet around the pool, everyone friendly and helpful. We had returned to Kassiopi after 25 years and it still retained its charm. You can still walk down the main street and not feel pressured to eat in certain establishments!! We ate out every evening and can only praise all the bars and tavernas. Only negative to our holiday was thunder storms on the last day however very common in september. Will definately return next year and the salt water was not really a problem.

Room Tip: Preferred being on the second floor appeared more private than ground level. Studio room sufficient...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DennisRChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Phillipos after booking it on a budget holiday website, and we really couldn't complain! The apartments are somewhat basic, but I think that's par for the course when staying in Corfu, you'll struggle to find the Ritz anywhere on the island. The apartment was impeccably clean, and was cleaned regularly throughout our stay, there was more than enough room for the 2 of us to stay comfortably and the kitchenette proved Satisfactory for preparing breakfast. This is our 2nd year at Phillipos and we will be back. It's 5 mins from the main square but down a side street so it's nice & quite.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catchthatrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kassiopi hotels
0.2 mi away
Melina Bay Hotel
Melina Bay Hotel
#1 of 10 in Kassiopi
251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fatiras Studios
Fatiras Studios
#7 of 40 in Kassiopi
36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Solaris Kassiopi Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kassiopi Resort Memento Hotel
0.2 mi away
Sunflower Apartments Studios
0.3 mi away
St Spiridon Hotel
St Spiridon Hotel
#3 of 7 in Kassiopi
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Philippos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Philippos Hotel

Address: Kassiopi 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kassiopi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Kassiopi
Price Range: $37 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Philippos Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Philippos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philippos Hotel Kassiopi, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing