We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic Moments”
Review of Frosini Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Frosini Gardens
Ranked #1 of 6 Kassiopi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Magic Moments”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

14/07/12

The first thing that struck us, when reading reviews on Frosini Gardens, was the overwhelmingly positive feedback about the accomodation itself, the hosts and the surrounding area of Kassiopi and it was hard to imagine a place that could meet such high standards but when we arrived we couldn't have been happier. After a warm welcome from Kostas in the early hours of the morning and a refreshing sleep, we went down to the pool for the day where we met George; equally as polite and gracious as his father. The food served at the pool bar is delicious and there are a variety of drinks avaliable also and you couldn't find better company than George and Kostas on the entire island! The harbour was a short walk away from Frosini and was full of souvenir shops selling various trinkets and a massive choice of restaurants and bars. We found the harbour, even later at night, to be a peaceful and relaxing place to enjoy at our leisure. However we found our favourite part of the evening was returning to the pool bar. George was keen on teaching us Greek dancing and in return we taught him the Cha-Cha Slide! George also makes cocktails, serves shots and has music on during the evening and he does take requests if there was a certain song you just felt like hearing! Overall, the hotel was wonderfully spacious, cool and clean and the pool area was spotless too. Nothing was too much hassle for George or Kostas and Frosini Gardens is the type of place we would return to without a second thought. It was a truly brilliant holiday and the thought of leaving yesterday was saddening, as we had made good friends in the guests staying there, Kostas, George and not forgetting Trevor, the baby lizard who you may just come across during your stay!

Scott, Claire, Emily and Katie.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HurseFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Frosini Gardens, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
It was a great pleasure meeting you guys. We had a lot of fun, even if Claire was complaining for no reason all the time...(just kidding..hahaha). I am expecting to see you again as soon as possible. By the way, Trevor sends his best!!!

Cheers

George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    39
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
136
160
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Andy & Sally
Although we never stayed at the Frosini Gardens we went there almost every day.The owners George and Kostas were great,really friendly and very helpful.If we visit kassiopi again we would definitely stay there,shame we didn't book in before we went.You won't be dissapointed

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Frosini Gardens, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thanks for your nice comments Andy & Sally. I hope that next time you visit Kassiopi you will choose our hotel for your stay, but even if that doesnt happen i ll be very happy to see you again in the bar.

Regards

George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We have been back in England for a very rainy, miserable week after having an amazing trip in Kassiopi and a wonderful stay at Frosini Gardens. On our arrival, the humorous owner George welcomed us with a shot and took us to our rooms - great way to start the holiday by getting a little merry! ;-) Our room was on the ground floor and had all the basic things we would need for our weeks stay - a kitchen area with oven, fridge, kettle, toaster, cupboards full with all of your cooking essentials, from here two steps take you down the seating area and onto your terrace/balcony. The bedroom and bathroom were both clean and again included our daily essentials, which that maid took care of each day giving us new towels, cleaning the floors and emptying the bins for us. We were very lucky that our apartment was next to the bar and the doors opened up to a beautiful view of the large pool (the biggest in Kassiopi) and the the picturesque mountains in the background. The atmosphere by pool is very quiet and tranquil, accompanied by George's selection of exotic tunes at the bar! The owners were very friendly and helped and treated us like family, one night was spent drinking with George at the bar while he taught Greek dancing! Just a two minute walk from the hotel is a little alley-way that leads you to the little town with all the restaurants, shops and bars - and a little further you will find the harbour and the beach - both equally pretty and well worth a visit as we did everyday, spending time at the harbour in the evenings for a cocktail or two!
Overall our stay at Frosini Gardens was great and we couldn't have asked for anything better. We look forward to our next trip to Kassiopi to stay at the same hotel and have even more fun with George!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucytrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgios_Kar, Manager at Frosini Gardens, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Hi Lucy. Thanx for your nice review. I was very happy that you Matt liked it here and i m waiting to see both of you again as soon as possible. We had some good times, didnt we..?

Cheers

George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

thanks to george and kostas we enjoyed every minute of our holiday. kassiopi is a beautiful place to stay and no one would be dissapointed . the forsini gardens is a great place to stay they make you more than welcome arrived at 3 oclock in the morning but george was still there to meet us not many people would do that (thanx).
would not hesitate to return here. the rooms are spotless the pool area is brill this is a pure chill out place so relaxing

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janet k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Frosini Gardens, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
I am very happy that you were satisfied with your stay here. Hope to see you and David again soon, maybe even in September, if you can make it!!!!

Cheers

George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmes Chapel, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We have just returned from a week at Frosini Gardens, what a wonderful week!!
We greeted on arrival by George and Kostas (the owner and his Father), and were well looked after, they were very friendly and helpful but not too in your face like some people can be.
The pool is fantastic and is as big as it looks in the pictures, with a new pool side bar.
The rooms were well enough equipped, with a modern hair dryer,plenty of hangers in the wardrobe and sockets for shavers and tooth brushes, and very good value air con!!!
The bed was the comfiest bed I've ever slept on, the bins were emptied every day and the room was cleaned halfway through our stay.
The apartments were in a great central location for the town, without being too noisy.
We stayed in a first floor apartment with a view of the road, at first we thought this was a disadvantage, however we soon realised that the traffic was very light and there is more privacy from the pool. Also we got the morning sun and then in the afternoon when the it was at its hottest the balcony was in the shade so it was nice and cool.
Although this property is under new management the work that has been recently carried out is a testament to their dedication.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Frosini Gardens, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
I am very glad you enjoyed your holiday here. Hope to see you again next season. Hopefuult more improvemenrs will have been made!

Regards

George Karamertzanis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We have just returned from a two week stay at the Frosini Gardens and what a wonderful two weeks they were! The accommodation is great with spacious apartments which have a decent bathroom with an actual shower cubicle. The apartments were spotless and serviced daily which for self catering is fab. The pool area is beautiful with a proper sized swimming pool (apparently the largest pool in Kassiopi) surrounded by lovely gardens and a pool bar serving drinks and snacks.

However, the best thing about the Frosini Gardens has to be the owner George and his Father Costas - on arrival after an 8 hour delay we were given a warm welcome by George with an ouzo along with a complimentary bottle of water (which was much appreciated as we didn't have to rush to buy some) and shown to our room. Throughout our stay George and Costas were on hand for our every need and even surprised us with a bottle of champagne as we were on our Honeymoon - an unexpected treat!

The resort of Kassiopi is beautiful and the beach and harbour with its shops and restaurants is only a five minute stroll away.

We would certainly return!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NotOneToGossip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Frosini Gardens, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Hi guys. I hope you really enjoyed your honeymoon here!! I look forward seeing you again soon, maybe with a kiddo (...??) this time....

Regards

George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We have just returned from 2 weeks at the Frosini and what a brilliant time we have had.
We were greated with a really warm welcome from the Manager George & his father Costas with a drink and a bottle of water for our room.
The rooms are really spacious with a fully equiped kitchen which included, kettle, toaster, full cooker, and large fridge freezer, the separate lounge area was lovely for relaxing after a day chilling by the large pool.
The bathroom was one of the best we've ever had in Greece - with a small but proper shower cubicle and also with a hairdryer provided.
The pool itself was lovely and was checked every day by Costas, with plenty of room around it for lazy days.
George only took over the management in April 2012 and from speaking to other guests who have stayed previously, has already made a number of significant improvements including adding an outside bar where he is fast becoming an expert cocktail maker!
Kassiopi itself is also is a lovely resort with all the locals extremely friendly.
Thank you George for making our holiday so good - keep up the good work & we look forward to seeing you again in the future
Helen & Richard

Room Tip: The rooms can be a bit noisy if you are the road side due to the traffic but after a few of George...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Frosini Gardens, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Helen was great pleasure meeting you and Richard. We had some good times, didnt we? I m glad you liked it here and really hope to see you again next year.

Regards

George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kassiopi
10.0 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
17.0 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
10.4 mi away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Apraos Bay Hotel
Apraos Bay Hotel
#10 of 10 in Kassiopi
104 reviews
14.8 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
616 reviews
9.0 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frosini Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frosini Gardens

Property: Frosini Gardens
Address: Kassiopi, Kassiopi 490 81, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kassiopi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Kassiopi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Frosini Gardens 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frosini Gardens ApartHotel is situated on the edge of Kassiopi village, within 3 minutes walk of the village square and beach and just 5 minutes walk to the busy harbour. The hotel accommodation consists of 17 split-level apartments comprising of a fully equipped kitchen, shower room or bathroom,bedroom and separate lounge which converts to sleeping accommodation for an additional two people. Each apartment has its own balcony or patio. There is a very large swimming pool and a small children's pool, set in attractive gardens. The bar offers a variety of drinks, snacks and homemade Greek food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Frosini Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frosini Gardens Hotel Kassiopi
Frosini Gardens Kassiopi, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing