We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Claire and Kath Fuller's Experience at Frosini Gardens Kassiopi Corfu 2012”
Review of Frosini Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Frosini Gardens
Ranked #1 of 7 Kassiopi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2012

On arrival we were warmly greeted by the owner george with a hand shake and complimentary Limencello drink then george introduced us to his dad he then helped us up the stairs with our suitcases and said have a pleasant stay. The apartment was very clean and tidy and very comfortable it had everything that we needed for a self catering holiday.
The pool area was very well thought out with bar area childrens pool and adult pool plus sun loungers and showers.
Restaurants and Kassiopi Bay were close by just 5 minute walk from the Frosini Gardens and the beach was 10 minutes away shop owners in kassiopi were so friendly aswell could not do enough for us. We have been to Kassiopi twice before and this was our third time and saw some friends and there and shop owners had remembered us from ten years ago which made us so happy we would definately recommend the frosini gardens to anyone as we probably will go back yet again had such a fantastic holiday :-)

Room Tip: Room with balcony for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fuller1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

I am really happy you enjoyed your holiday here. I wish to see both of you again in the near future.

Regards

George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 368 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2012

We have just returned from a fantastic week long holiday to corfu staying at frosini garden apartments. From the moment we walked in to the moment we left we were made to feel welcome and like it was our home for the week. from the complimentary drink when we arrived to being shown greek dancing we had a fantastic time. George and his dad Costas went out of their way to make the holiday fantastic and we even managed to pursuade George to come out on the town with a group of us. We would definately go back in the future. The swimming pool was great too as were the cocktails and shot we were made. By the way ladies ask for a pink polar bear cocktail as I had it in another bar and when i asked george to try and make it his was much better.

Room Tip: Try and get an apartment at the back as it got quite noisy in the late night/early morning from traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Thank you Charlotte. You are so kind. Well thanks to your demands, i became a specialist in the cocktails....Hope to see you and Ian again soon!!!

Regards

George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

On arrival to Frosini Gardens we had a warm welcome from George (the owner) he made us feel comfortable straight away and welcomed us in with a complimentary drink and bottle of water for our room......what better start could you have!!!
The room was very spacious with a separate lounge, dining and kitchen area. In the kitchen we had a full oven, big fridge/freezer, toaster, kettle and plenty of utensils - far more than we've had previously in greece! The bathroom had a proper shower door/cubicle and had a power shower rather than a drip. Amid came in EVERY day, which obviously ensured that clenliness was of a very good standard.
More importantly that the info above, the owners George and his Dad Costas were absolutely great! You couldn't ask for a more friendly and welcoming atmosphere. They are able to change their service style depending on who they were serving. There were a lot of different customer profiles at frosini gardens, and they cater ALL!
The new pool bar was a fantastic feature alongside the large pool and spacious poolside. George often worked his magic with the cocktails in the evening, creating new ones if we asked for something not on his menu! We even had greek dancing taster lesson one night!
We would definitely go back again and would advise anyone that wants a guaranteed great holiday where your made to feel like its a home away from home, then this is the place!

Well done George and Costas, hopefully see you soon!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Becky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Thanks for your flattering words Becky!!! I m glad you enjoed your holiday and i m also glas to met you and Daniel. We had some good times!!! I m looking forward to meet you again. Maybe in the winter..who knows...???

Cheers

George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We have just returned from a fabulous holiday at the Frosini Gardens. We were made so welcome by the new owners George and Costas They were always on hand to make our holiday so perfect. We had a lovely appartment overlooking the pool. It was well equiped and had a full sized bath/shower. The pool area is great and has lots of sunbeds for guests. Overall we had a fantastic holiday made perfect by the excellent service and we can't wait to return there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hayley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgios_Kar, Manager at Frosini Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

I am glad that you had a nice time here and hope to see you again soon. Give many kisses Gemma and Jessica and please send Mike my regards!

Cheers

George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We have recently returned after staying with George and Kostas for 11 nights at the Frosini Gardens. The apartments are very spacious and the beds very comfortable we also had a full size bath and a shower. Nothing was any bother and the service was brilliant. We had a lovely welcome from George with a welcome drink and a complimentary bottle of water.

We would also like to thank George for our bottle of bubbly on ice when entering our apartment compliments from Frosini Gardens for our Anniversary x

We met some lovely people around the large pool and the brand new bar and thoroughly enjoyed the wide selection of drinks especially the Strongbow and the ice cream was delicious too.

We enjoyed it so much we are looking to book again in September

Thanks George & Kostas see you again soon x

Tina & Steve

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank TD99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgios_Kar, Manager at Frosini Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

I am very happy that you enjoyed your holiday/ anniversary Tina. I m looking forward to see you again on September to enjoy some ice-cream and Strongbow.

Cheers

George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Well just back from Kassiopi having stayed at Frosini Gardens for a week. What lovely accommodation, split level kitchen and lounge, good bathroom with lots of hot water. Pool area is great and has lots of sunbeds for guests and visitors alike. Go in and have a drink and soak up the sun you will luv it!

New owners are fab and will do anything to make your holiday enjoyable. My partner asked for a drink that was not available, within hours it was delivered! How good is that!

Real family run aparthotel which makes it even better. George and his dad are continually making improvements and grandma was weeding the garden. She is 88!

Anyway if you are looking for roomy accommodation near to all the local amenities this is the place to go. Try it you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: There is air conditioning but if like me you don't want that ask for an apartment on the main ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gillyb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgios_Kar, Manager at Frosini Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2012

Thanks Gillian for your nice words. I am very glad to meet you and i hope to see you again soon and enjoy some beers in the pool!!!!

Regards

George Karamertzanis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We arrived in a massive thunderstorm, late, after a diverted plane journey. We were none too pleased!. Within minutes the new owner, George had relaxed us with ouzo, and shown us to our room. Big, with bath and shower and full cooker. Maid service every day in a self catering apartment; got to be good.

This was the first week the hotel had opened after the winter and yes, there were a few minor niggles, but these were quickly remedied by George and his father Costas.By the time we left everything in the hotel was fine; reasonably, actually cheap bar, huge clean pool, plenty of sunbeds etc,.

The situation is superb, 15 mins from the small harbour with plenty of good greek and english based tavernas on the way. Easy and harder walks for the active.

Great place, great new owners!

Room Tip: face the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgios_Kar, Manager at Frosini Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2012

Thank you for your nice words Rob. I am very glad you liked the time you spend here and your understanding fo any minor difficulties you may had durin my first week. I hope i see you again in the near future.

George Karamertzanis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kassiopi
0.3 mi away
Melina Bay Hotel
Melina Bay Hotel
#1 of 10 in Kassiopi
245 reviews
3.0 mi away
San Antonio Corfu Resort
17.0 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
642 reviews
10.0 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
10.4 mi away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frosini Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frosini Gardens

Address: Kassiopi, Kassiopi 490 81, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kassiopi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kassiopi
Price Range: $47 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Frosini Gardens 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frosini Gardens ApartHotel is situated on the edge of Kassiopi village, within 3 minutes walk of the village square and beach and just 5 minutes walk to the busy harbour. The hotel accommodation consists of 17 split-level apartments comprising of a fully equipped kitchen, shower room or bathroom,bedroom and separate lounge which converts to sleeping accommodation for an additional two people. Each apartment has its own balcony or patio. There is a very large swimming pool and a small children's pool, set in attractive gardens. The bar offers a variety of drinks, snacks and homemade Greek food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Frosini Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frosini Gardens Hotel Kassiopi
Frosini Gardens Kassiopi, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing