We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellence in everything” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trilogia Restaurant

Trilogia Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 48 Restaurants in Kassiopi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: A romantic setting beneath the ancient castle walls, magnificent views overlooking beaches, rocks and the sea: a friendly, unhurried atmosphere and of course excellent wines and cuisine!
Leeds
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellence in everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Trilogia is by far the best restaurant I have eaten at in many years of visiting Greece. Thanassis and his team,including his wife/chef can only be described as perfectionists. The views are amazing, especially the sunsets and the decor in the restaurant and the toilets are of the highest quality The service is warm, friendly and professional. The food is the best Corfu has to offer, made from the finest ingredients and beautifully presented. I've eaten widely off the menu and haven't been disappointed by anything. With the the evenings extensive menu, the biggest problem is deciding what to choose: the lamb, meatballs, stifado and others will satisfy any meateater and the fish, which is sourced daily from Corfu town, is sublime. (To make sure you get the fish of your choice, it is best to order it a day in advance as it is all fresh). The lunchtime menu is smaller, but still comprehensive, I can particularly recommend the tzatziki, greek salad, moussaka and calamari, all authentically greek, cooked and presented with the same care and attention as the meals in the evening. A major plus is that the outside terrace overlooks a quiet and delightful beach and there are steps down to it.

The prices are a little higher than the tavernas in the village, but are more than made up for by the sheer quality of the food and wine. A previous reviewer complained the wine was expensive compared to the harbour, but they are not comparable at all, The white house wine at Trilogia has been sourced from a winery in Santorini and is a very high quality wine, dry with a subtle bouquet and minerally finish. It is no more expensive than a lot of the wines offered at restaurants in Italy, France and the UK and of a higher quality and less pricy than many!

All in all Trilogia is the best, I can't wait to return to Kassioppi and Trilogia!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank susan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    50
    17
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“modern Greek does'nt work”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Very disappointed, a modern take on traditional greek food. Stifado should be Beef in red wine sauce with baby onions, not plum sauce with prunes. Edible but expensive. Never again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank beisbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinkletoes1212, Public Relations Manager at Trilogia Restaurant, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your Stifado and do wish you had mentioned something at the time so we may have rectified any dissatisfaction.
A traditional Stifado is actually rabbit or hare and onions then the sauces are added to with ingredients that are regional, you will find many different variations of this dish which is why we write a full description in the menu, so that people do not get confused. The dish that we serve is from a region in mainland Greece, which is where our chef is from.
Again we are sorry that you did not enjoy your visit as much as we would have liked.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stopped for lunch on a day trip to Kassiopi to sit under the welcome shade overlooking the beach. Lunch menu was not extensive but the food was good and good value -however be warned the drinks of which I don't believe the prices are on the menu were by far the highest we paid during our entire stay. Almost 8 euros for 2x1litre bottles of water for example and over 11 euros for a 1/2 litre of local wine. We had paid less than 4 for similar wine also with a great view near the Harbour only an hour or so before.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank c918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic! ESPECIALLY THE LAMB”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

My visits to Trigolia have been superb. Service is friendly and food is of the highest standard. There is a huge variety to choose from and all of the courses that I have ordered have been incredible. Beautiful view of the sunset makes it even better. Most likely to be Thebes restaurant that I have been to in Europe due to the excellence of the food and staff. A MUST FOR ALL CORFU GOERS

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice. Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Dearest meal we had in corfu but worth it in our opinion. We had 2 starters , 2 mains (one a fillet steak) 2 x bread , 1 large bottle of water and 1/2 litre of house wine €85 inclusive of 10% tip . Nice place good food good service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MichaelAyres72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trilogia Restaurant also viewed

 
Kato Korakiana, Corfu
 

Been to Trilogia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing