We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“modern Greek does'nt work”

Trilogia Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 48 Restaurants in Kassiopi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: A romantic setting beneath the ancient castle walls, magnificent views overlooking beaches, rocks and the sea: a friendly, unhurried atmosphere and of course excellent wines and cuisine!
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“modern Greek does'nt work”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Very disappointed, a modern take on traditional greek food. Stifado should be Beef in red wine sauce with baby onions, not plum sauce with prunes. Edible but expensive. Never again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank beisbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinkletoes1212, Public Relations Manager at Trilogia Restaurant, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your Stifado and do wish you had mentioned something at the time so we may have rectified any dissatisfaction.
A traditional Stifado is actually rabbit or hare and onions then the sauces are added to with ingredients that are regional, you will find many different variations of this dish which is why we write a full description in the menu, so that people do not get confused. The dish that we serve is from a region in mainland Greece, which is where our chef is from.
Again we are sorry that you did not enjoy your visit as much as we would have liked.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    50
    17
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stopped for lunch on a day trip to Kassiopi to sit under the welcome shade overlooking the beach. Lunch menu was not extensive but the food was good and good value -however be warned the drinks of which I don't believe the prices are on the menu were by far the highest we paid during our entire stay. Almost 8 euros for 2x1litre bottles of water for example and over 11 euros for a 1/2 litre of local wine. We had paid less than 4 for similar wine also with a great view near the Harbour only an hour or so before.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank c918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic! ESPECIALLY THE LAMB”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My visits to Trigolia have been superb. Service is friendly and food is of the highest standard. There is a huge variety to choose from and all of the courses that I have ordered have been incredible. Beautiful view of the sunset makes it even better. Most likely to be Thebes restaurant that I have been to in Europe due to the excellence of the food and staff. A MUST FOR ALL CORFU GOERS

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice. Place”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Dearest meal we had in corfu but worth it in our opinion. We had 2 starters , 2 mains (one a fillet steak) 2 x bread , 1 large bottle of water and 1/2 litre of house wine €85 inclusive of 10% tip . Nice place good food good service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichaelAyres72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the best food in Corfu!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

If you go to to Kassiopi/Corfu and don't eat at Trilogia you are missing out! The setting is stunning, whether for lunch or an evening meal. The views are to die for................
The welcome is the friendliest you will ever get, the whole team are exceptional.
Have been there for 3 years and still never had anything that wasn't divine. Can't say what is best, because it all is!!!!!! Lamb, sea bass, prawns, and Tzatziki particularly amazing though. This year we ate there every day, except for a necessary miss for the Greek dancing in the village. Also highly recommended.
This is not Greek food as you would expect, it is simply stunning! Go there, it will be the best meal you have on your holiday, and the wine is the best too!
My only worry is that they are too kind at not throwing out diners who sit there, enjoying the view, wine, coffee, and Limoncello when the staff need to go home and rest!
Go there, doctor's orders!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosalind M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trilogia Restaurant also viewed

 
Kato Korakiana, Corfu
 

Been to Trilogia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing