We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegetarian Friendly”

El Jardin Meeting Point
Reserve with
El Jardin Meeting Point is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 9 Restaurants in Fromista
Price range: $6 - $17
Description: The restaurant El Jardin Meeting Point is a establishment located in the town of Fromista and propose to you flashes of homemade food with products from the zone. The pleasant garden is what gives the name to the restaurant, with its pallet banks between trees and birds. Family recipes are prepared with local products such as assorted cheeses, spinach lasagna with raisins, lamb chops and delicious homemade desserts such as cheesecake or chocolate brownie with vanilla ice cream. This place was thought by its creators as a cozy place, specially directed to enjoy the food without haste, meet friends or family, or write in the newspaper the experiences of the Camino. Every day at 7:00 p.m., you can join the community dinner if you wish: a table where everyone chooses their food, but they share their experiences.
Restaurant details
Description: The restaurant El Jardin Meeting Point is a establishment located in the town of Fromista and propose to you flashes of homemade food with products from the zone. The pleasant garden is what gives the name to the restaurant, with its pallet banks between trees and birds. Family recipes are prepared with local products such as assorted cheeses, spinach lasagna with raisins, lamb chops and delicious homemade desserts such as cheesecake or chocolate brownie with vanilla ice cream. This place was thought by its creators as a cozy place, specially directed to enjoy the food without haste, meet friends or family, or write in the newspaper the experiences of the Camino. Every day at 7:00 p.m., you can join the community dinner if you wish: a table where everyone chooses their food, but they share their experiences.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

When traveling on our Camino, it was often challenging to find places to eat that catered to our Vegetarian traveling companion. In this case, it was so much more. The food was lovely, and the service was fantastic too. Really enjoyed this hidden treasure on the Camino.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank The_Man1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 22 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

My family of three were staying at Dona Mayor hotel (very nice hotel) which is connected with this restaurant. Our meal was okay..nothing special. It was nice not to have to go far after a day walking the Camino. No complaints, but nothing special about this meal. The wine was fair, and expensive compared to other Riojas we have tried. Our entrees of cod, salmon and pizza were fair. Unfortunately, a price of 68 euro did not correlate to the quality of the meal. My opinion, if you have a car or are willing to take a taxi, go to Palomar Del Camino in the next town of Villalcazar for a fantastic meal at half the cost.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank AE2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

As vegetarians walking the Camino de Santiago it's often hard to find yummy food (other than Tortilla!)

El Jardin was such a great find. The food was amazing and the hospitality wonderful.

We had such a lovely night. Thank you.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Cholena O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2015 via mobile

Tasty regional food, very helpfull, if you have a food allergie, moderate prices, they have an eye for small details ... just excellent and a place to recommend!! They have also a beautiful place outside to relax.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Kati S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elena t, Gerente at El Jardin Meeting Point, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2016

Thank you very much for your coment! We are glad that you liked it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2015 via mobile

Such a lovely place for dinner! it changes from the other pelegrim's menu of the town. very good food quality and a nice place to relax, at any time of the day.

Thank Jerome D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elena t, Gerente at El Jardin Meeting Point, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2015

Thank you very much Jerome. We are glad you liked our place and we hope that you enjoyed the Camino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Jardin Meeting Point also viewed

Fromista, Province of Palencia
Fromista, Province of Palencia
 
Fromista, Province of Palencia
Fromista, Province of Palencia
 
Fromista, Province of Palencia
Poblacion de Campos, Province of Palencia
 

Been to El Jardin Meeting Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing