We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Great, But Good Enough!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Jacobeo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Jacobeo
Ranked #4 of 5 Belorado B&B and Inns
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Not Great, But Good Enough!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

There are not too many choices in Belorado, so we chose the Jacobeo over the Alburge.
The room was adequate in size, two single beds, a small bathroom, nice little lobby bar with beer and food. It was clean and the staff was friendly. The best part, some tables they had set up in front of the hotel on the street. A great place to relax with several cold beers after a long day of walking. We sat for an hour drinking, eating cheese and tomatoes, we got in the city market we passed through in the town center, talking to other peregrines. Not great, but good enough!

Room Tip: Spend some time walking around the town. There is are some interesting ruins on the hill overlookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unckyherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    18
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
11
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

This was a quiet, friendly, comfortable refuge along the Camino. I arrived as a pilgrim on the Camino without a reservation after a wonderful welcome by locals at a festival on the square. I plan to go back to Belorado during the festival again, and I will stay here then.

Room Tip: I came in off the Camino without a reservation. They had a room and were quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBB3Chicago_Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
131 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

A good 2* hotel. Room was quiet despite being on main road and very clean. The air con was a welcome facility! Breakfast was served in the bar. It was basic with a selection of bocadillos, yogurt and fresh fruit. Friendly stafff and free wifi. Would recommend for stay in Belorado.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wicklawalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

We had a problem with this hotel before we even checked in. We had booked a luggage transfer service through a very nice company, but were told a few days before we arrived at this hotel that they were not allowed to deliver or pick up our luggage because the Jacobeo had their own transfer service and would not allow it. After lots of wrangling, our luggage service was allowed to deliver our bags. Even though we arrived before most of the other guests, we were put in the two noisiest rooms by the stairs, and our luggage transfer tags were torn off and replaced by their own. When we asked about this, they informed us that we could only use their luggage transfer. It appeared that we were caught up in some petty luggage transfer turf war. I wouldn't recommend staying in a hotel that does business this way.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larrinaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belorado
12.2 mi away
Parador de Santo Domingo de la Calzada
Parador de Santo Domingo de la C...
#1 of 4 in Santo Domingo de la Calzada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
12.3 mi away
Hostal Rey Pedro I
Hostal Rey Pedro I
#3 of 4 in Santo Domingo de la Calzada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albergue Hotel a-Santiago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hotel San Anton Abad
Hotel San Anton Abad
#1 of 3 in Villafranca Montes de Oca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
12.9 mi away
La Henera
La Henera
#1 of 1 in San Juan De Ortega
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergue Cuatro Cantones
Albergue Cuatro Cantones
#1 of 5 in Belorado
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jacobeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jacobeo

Property: Hotel Jacobeo
Address: Avenida Burgos 3, 09250 Belorado, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Belorado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Belorado
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Jacobeo 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the Camino de Santiago, the Hotel Jacobeo is an ideal base from which to explore one of the most charming regions of Spain. Be it the natural landscapes, the numerous historical monuments, the wine culture in the numerous nearby wineries, the skiing in Valdezcaray resort or the local cuisine, the "Riojilla Burgalesa" offers something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Jacobeo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing