We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belorado
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Rural Verdeancho
Ranked #2 of 5 Belorado B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Arriving rather wet and tired, we were warmly greeted and shown our large room. After a nice long, hot shower, we went downstairs to the common area and had a beer in front of an open fire. It was a piece of heaven.
The staff were friendly and helpful. They were very patient with our limited Spanish and we managed to communicate OK.
I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xanthe_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 61 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

Beautiful rustic house with beams, stone, and attention to detail. Friendly staff and clean, comfortable rooms.Room and breakfast only. Well located for the centre of town. No lift, so relax and have a drink before you struggle upstairs with your suitcase!

Room Tip: If you're feeling weak after a day on the Camino, you may not want to wrestle your case up to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

A great place to stay after a day's walking on the camino. Our room was enormous and very clean and comfortable. Elsa and her partner were really friendly. Breakfast was toast and jams and a couple of our party thought a fuller breakfast would have been better, given that we were about to walk all day. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

It was the first time on my Camino-trip I booked a "Casa Rural". It was so nice and the hosting was warm, courteous and pleasant. I liked the style of the rooms, recently renovated. Especially the bathroom was fine. The owner spoke a little bit English, so I could ask them for all I needed for my short stay in Belorado ....

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank schicc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2008

It's just a 20-km walk from Santo Domingo to Belorado and the Casa Rural Verdeancho is on the left-hand side as you enter the village (in the old Jewish quarter), just before the church which has the main pilgrims' refuge.

I had stayed there in 2005 and found this converted stone house, run by Elsa and Afredo, a young couple, to be well-run and hospitable. The downstairs salon is just like a family room, with a fire blazing and with the addition of a bar in the corner, and the couple's children charmingly and politely chat with the guests as they do they homework. A very basic breakfast was available for 3 euro.

The rooms are all nicely renovated, with hardwood flooring and trendy colours on the walls. Beds are comfortable and the washrooms clean and efficient. On arrival with two German friends and a Canadian couple, we were all calmly accommodated. My corner room, at 35 euro, overlooked the terrace and pilgrim walkway by the small river.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank elmstrasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank teotzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
Thank Dominique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belorado
12.1 mi away
Hostal Rey Pedro I
Hostal Rey Pedro I
#3 of 4 in Santo Domingo de la Calzada
73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jacobeo
Hotel Jacobeo
#3 of 5 in Belorado
46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergue Hotel a-Santiago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Albergue Cuatro Cantones
Albergue Cuatro Cantones
#1 of 5 in Belorado
83 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel San Anton Abad
Hotel San Anton Abad
#1 of 3 in Villafranca Montes de Oca
128 reviews
23.2 mi away
Hotel Duques de Najera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Rural Verdeancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Rural Verdeancho

Address: barrio del Corro 11, 09250 Belorado, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Belorado
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Belorado
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing