We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Clean”
Review of Monaco Hotel

Monaco Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Los Arcos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Monaco Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Los Arcos
Reviewed July 4, 2013

A small hotel with charm and very good services. It was clean - both the hotel itself and the room, nicely appointed, the staff was very helpful and the rooms size was ample. It had by far the best shower that we had on our trip! The breakfast was great .. and I would stay here again if the chance arises!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhiteMtnsFolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 81 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were three in a fairly large modern room, which was very clean, with good space for our backpacks and other assorted travel gear. The bathroom was spacious and clean. However, guest #1 had a hot shower, guest #2 a lukewarm shower and guest # 3 had an ice-cold shower. There was no hot water for the rest of the night!

Whatever you do, avoid the hotel's restaurant. The food was awful and we all had chosen different dishes. This was very disappointing after a long day of walking. There are many other restaurants in town.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilfridblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Wonderful proprieter who exemplified Spanish hospitality! Room was very clean and comfortable. Location was good - but it's a very small, accessable town. Breakfast was ample. Small hotel with personal service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FFTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Hotel Monaco in Los Arcos is a nice hotel. A small town with not a lot of accommodation. A big group of us arrived and they looked after us very well. We had a lovely dinner with lots of choice. Breakfast also was excellent and the management were so helpful and friendly. Well done.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TessBarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Our double room was right above the local kids playground on the fourth floor - it might have been good to watch but my word did they make a noise. Luckily though not at night! And they even turn off the chimes of the local church clock at night too which was a godsend after the previous night in another Camino town. The hotel was very good value, clean but basic rooms with private bathroom - there's a restaurant but we didn't use it in the evening but we did have a very good breakfast there before we left next day in a thunderstorm. Good for a one night stay with shops, cafes, chemist and restaurants in the square outside: a bit noisy from the traffic but then that's Spain!

Room Tip: Maybe best to have a room over the square - ie on the same side as the front entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank doversole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Los Arcos is not the biggest or the prettiest town on the way. It is also at the end of a long day's walk for most travellers. Hotel Monaco hits all the right buttons for a weary traveller. Clean and comfortable. Possibly a bit noisy - because it seems to be well patronised even in the late season. But a good night's sleep. You do have to lug your bags up half a flight of steps to the lift and then back down again in the morning.

Room Tip: Small hotel only about 5 rooms per floor so it doesn't really matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank beyond5th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Stayed in this pleasant hotel prior to embarking on a very long walk. It is very central and easy to find. There is a nice bar downstairs and it is situated on the main square with a bakery, chemist and other cafes a stones throw away . Made the mistake of eating in their restaurant which was very poor. I would stay again but would eat out.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank brockcork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Arcos hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Villa de los Arcos
Hotel Villa de los Arcos
#3 of 3 in Los Arcos
23 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Suetxe
Hostal Suetxe
#2 of 3 in Los Arcos
25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pension Ostadar
Pension Ostadar
#1 of 4 in Los Arcos
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
0.1 mi away
Pension Los Arcos
Pension Los Arcos
#1 of 3 in Los Arcos
41 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Ezequiel
Hostal Ezequiel
#2 of 3 in Los Arcos
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monaco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monaco Hotel

Address: Plaza Coso 1, 31210 Los Arcos, Spain
Location: Spain > Navarra > Los Arcos
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Los Arcos
Hotel Class:2 star — Monaco Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing