We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly rec”

Casanellas Taller Gastronomico
Ranked #1 of 50 Restaurants in Estella
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $34 - $45
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

Excellent meal from starters, home made bread, main dishes and wine. Waitress spoke excellent English and explained whole menu. We had beef cheeks and slow roasted pork. Delicious and a taste of local cuisine. Too full for desert so can’t comment. Definitely come again and maybe leave room for pud.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank caroler351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 159 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

We came to our favorite restaurant in town for a cookering course and we were greatly surprised.
It was didactic and entertaining.
Thank to Borja and Ainhoa for their fresh and innovative way of business.

We need more people like you, that enjoy their work and let us participate in you unique way of doing business.
Thanks again

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank Aoife M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2017 via mobile

Great Service, Nice wines and truly Excellent food - if you're in Estella do yourself a favour and visit this place for a great Lunch!! (Between 14.00-15.00 hours)
We had 2 perfect courses, Lots of homemade bread and anchovie butter and 2 glasses of Excellent wine for 30€ each!!

Date of visit: May 2017
3  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2016 via mobile

The service and food excellent. Great home made organic bread with local olive oil brilliant. Local wine served also great and very personal service. Worth a visit.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Ondar5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

It's very rare that you find a place that delivers all the right punches in one place. Lovely staff, A no non-sense chef, and hands down a Michelin worthy spot. Loved everything I had. One of the best restaurants I've been to so far In Spain.

Date of visit: June 2016
3  Thank Aymen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casanellas Taller Gastronomico also viewed

Estella, Navarra
Estella, Navarra
 

Been to Casanellas Taller Gastronomico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing