We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly and helpful!!”
Review of Albergue Oncineda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albergue Oncineda
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Great welcome after long day walking on Camino de Santiago. Stayed in private room, very spacious and clean. Big en suite with fresh towels. good breakfast. Manager Josef was most helpful. Recommend highly.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grainnedundalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 14 of 26 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

In 40 days of walking we thought this was possibly the best overnight stop. The woodland setting, the very helpful and attentive staff, the facilities (we like to cook for ourselves), the hot showers and the space were all great. Don't be put off by the thought of a "youth" hostel - we are both over 65! - or the possible presence of crowds of young school children. Take a private room and you won't hear a thing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Howard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

This is a large hostel with dorms and private rooms. We had a private room which was pretty standard quality for a youth hostel - bare but perfectly serviceable. The unlimited free parking was very helpful and the bars and restaurants of Estella are five minutes' walk away. The bathroom facilities were very good and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was excellent for a hostel - cereal, toast, cakes, fruit, juice, tea, coffee. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We didn't find any youths there! Mostly older people doing the Camino de Santiago. They are upfront about the costs on the website and it is cheaper for under-30s and pilgrims, but by the time we'd rented two towels (3 euros each) and had breakfast (4.50 each), it added up to a fairly pricey hostel experience. We had a great time though!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nibbly_Pig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Sito T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todos os quartos são silenciosos, pois não fica em rua movimentada e tampouco o prédio esta próximo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joaquim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Yo no es de los que volvería para el camino, en cambio volvería seguro al resto
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 258Juanki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raquel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estella hotels
0.5 mi away
Agora Hostel
Agora Hostel
#1 of 9 in Estella
37 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tximista
Hotel Tximista
#3 of 3 in Estella
132 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Zaldu
Bed & Breakfast Zaldu
#1 of 4 in Estella
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Yerri
Hotel Yerri
#2 of 3 in Estella
97 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hospederia Chapitel
Hospederia Chapitel
#1 of 3 in Estella
128 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Jurramendi
Apartamentos Jurramendi
#3 of 9 in Estella
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergue Oncineda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergue Oncineda

Address: Lugar Monasterio de Irache 11, 31200 Estella, Spain
Location: Spain > Navarra > Estella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Estella
Price Range: $11 - $22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estella's Hostel - Oncineda is located beside the Historic Area of ​​Estella-Lizarra, an ideal point to discover the wonderful region of Navarre "Tierra Estella". For our hostel location is used by many pilgrims are heading to Santiago. Due to its special features (more than 2000 square meters, plus a large parcel for parking, green area, etc.) have made us specialists in welcoming groups of all kinds (school, youth, sports, culture, associations, disabled people, .. .). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Albergue Oncineda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergue Oncineda Spain/Estella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing