We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value & super Camino convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Jakue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Jakue
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Puente la Reina
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great value & super Camino convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel is literally on the Camino route just outside Puenta La Reina.
The rooms & beds are basic but clean. The bathroom is great with a bath & plenty of hot water an essential for weary pilgrims.
The buffet pilgrim meal was great value, all you can eat & great choice. Breakfast was also plentiful with good choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    74
    33
    12
    4
See reviews for
17
56
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Hotel Jakue is big and busy and has loads of extras for the weary peregrino including washing machines, kitchen, lounge areas and dinner is served as a buffet, which was a first and great to have the variety. My only reservation, sleeping in the dorm style accommodation, is the bunks are noisy and creaky. I was in the lower bunk and every time my bunk mate turned over the whole bed squeaked - and vice versa. May be better quality beds in the more upmarket parts of this albergue. Apart from that a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank millymollymandy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Hotel Jakue was a great Camino stop. It's almost entirely filled with Pilgrims and is really set up to serve them. The top floors are a reasonably priced 35 euros for a double room the lower floor is an Albergue with washers and dryers and a kitchen that the hotel guests may use also. It has a great bar and, if the weather is nice, you can sit outside to soak up some sunshine. The rooms were fine, clean which is the most important issue for me. Happily, an elevator which is a real treat after walking 15 difficult miles.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank jjmphoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We were pilgrims, trekking The Way when we stayed at the Hotel Jakue, gratefully beating an oncoming rain storm by minutes! This hotel was brought to our attention as being part of the Posadas del Camino, we liked their other accommodations and decided to give Hotel Jakue a try.

My husband and I appreciated our quiet, clean, good-sized room. There was free WiFi with a good connection. The bathroom had a nice-sized tub/shower with plenty of hot water and good water pressure.

The hotel had a coin operated washer and dryer available to you in their basement albergue. You also had albergue kitchen privileges; (if you wished to cook your own food there is a Super Mercado about a quarter mile up the road).

My husband and I paid for the Pilgrim's Dinner. The meal was good, it is served buffet-style and pilgrims from both the hotel and albergue congregate here to graze. The wait-staff for dinner seemed very busy, but tried to give good service to their patrons. I preferred their breakfast; it was a much more of an intimate setting with a nice selection of breakfast food.

Maybe it was the rain storm, but the impression Puente la Reina left me was kind of sad and dreary. Hiking out of town the next morning gave us a surprise as we crossed the beautiful bridge, they were having a series of kayak races.... Very exciting!

I'm glad we stayed at Hotel Jakue, it was a nice hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NJoisygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melksham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Had not pre booked but was met with friendly and helpful staff.Always a good idea to have a small ability of speaking the language of course. The room was fine although personal preference I would have preferred a softer bed. However, my wife was fine with her separate bed.

We were told that the evening meal was buffet style only. No problem.Again helpful staff and lots to eat.Wine was included and freely available.And such good value. Couldn't fault it..

Will I stay there again when next in the area ? Most certainly.

Room Tip: Couldn't fault our room which was called Chardonnay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geoffroberts994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

It was a long hard day of hiking 22 km on the Camino. This hotel was perfect. Small, clean and with a big bathtub! The rooms are large with private bath rooms. They are clean, simple and perfect after a long day of walking. The Pilgrim meal is more than you can eat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coffeelover57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC, Canada
Level Contributor
272 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We arrived at the albergue part and were directed to the hotel reception. The room was nice, spartan, and pretty clean. The staff were non-friendly but efficient......except in the restaurant where the guy screamed at me during the zombie feeding frenzy buffet when I tried to get something that was (incorrectly) not accessible. A bit weird but, ultimately, no problem. Not many options in this village so this one is ok.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kelownatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puente la Reina
0.3 mi away
Hotel El Cerco
Hotel El Cerco
#1 of 2 in Puente la Reina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
11.5 mi away
Hotel Yerri
Hotel Yerri
#3 of 3 in Estella
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hotel Tximista
Hotel Tximista
#2 of 3 in Estella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#4 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
#5 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
13.7 mi away
AlmaPamplona Muga de Beloso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jakue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jakue

Property: Hotel Jakue
Address: Calle Irunbidea S/N, 31100 Puente la Reina, Spain
Location: Spain > Navarra > Puente la Reina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Puente la Reina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jakue 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spacious rooms of Jakue players will meet your expectations, fully equipped bathrooms, plasma TV, air conditioning, ... wi-fi service, .. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Jakue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing