We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice”

Firefly Bar & Grill
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Hope Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $45
Cuisines: Bahamian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Colorado USA
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Really nice”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

The eatery had a European feel to it and the grounds are nicely groomed. The food was typical Bahamas tourist-establishment quality, which is very good. They let the kids hop in the pool after we ate, although we weren't guests at the resort.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dahlheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    89
    25
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, FL
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Must visit the FireFly”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Had a blast at the FireFly, food was great, drinks were flowing, Partick and the staff made us feel so welcome. Amazing view, nice little pool. Can not wait to get back to the FireFly...

Oh...and the moonshine...wow! Such a great place for day drinking.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Islandprincessss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Stay and dine at Firefly”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I spent my birthday March 2014, at Firefly resort. Fantastic 5 star all round. Lorenzo and his staff are wonderful. You are left alone if that's what you want to truly relax in peaceful and tranquil surroundings. I stayed in sweet Tea house just one of several fabulous houses in the resort. The ocean views and the sun set are to die for.
The chef was brilliant and made a cake for me which i shared with other diners in the restaurant.
if you want food delivered to your house/room, the staff will deliver at a time you choose.
Getting around Hope town is easy on your rented golf cart or bicycle if prefered. it's one of the most beautiful places I've ever visited. I plan to return very soon with the rest of the family.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dorrett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“lovely setting and food”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The setting is wonderful, the food creative and tasty and the staff attentive. We went here twice during our 7 days stay because we thought it exceptional for the island.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank DCRatcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Nice Location”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Most loved their evening meal. You don't get the Bahamian feel as you do with other restaurants in the area but the food is very good. Firefly is a higher end restaurent best suited for couples. We had two families and were rather loud…might of been better for us to eat elsewhere. However, the staff didn't seem to care.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roads4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firefly Bar & Grill also viewed

Hope Town, Elbow Cay
Hope Town, Elbow Cay
 
Hope Town, Elbow Cay
Hope Town, Elbow Cay
 

Been to Firefly Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing