We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Always a favorite at Hopetown!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hope Town Harbour Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hope Town Harbour Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hope Town
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always a favorite at Hopetown!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We've stayed at HTHL several times, the last being this past weekend. The location is perfect, rooms are clean, and the entire staff is very friendly and helpful. The pool and outside eating area and bar are a few short stair steps to the ocean & a wonderful beach with some decent snorkeling (on calm days). The food is very good both for breakfast and lunch by the pool & ocean area as well as the indoor restaurant inside the hotel!
You are close enough to walk through Hopetown and enjoy other restaurants and shops. If you want to venture to other restauarants (Firefly, for instance-one of the best), many will send a shuttle to pick you up from this hotel.
If you rent a boat (highly recommended), you can dock it right there in front of the hotel.
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kampjoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    54
    9
    7
    1
See reviews for
51
111
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Had a great stay with HTHL. It was perfect...food, lodging, views, and employees were wonderful. Be sure to rent a golf cart and tour the entire island. It was our second year staying in this lovely place. Will be returning next summer.

Room Tip: Views are beautiful from all rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is a quaint and lovely lodge located in a great area with good food and shops near by. The staff is very helpful and attentive. Our room was very clean and nicely decorated. No TV and phone in the room is a bonus. The breakfast was delicious and reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele Greskam... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Centrally located with very attentive staff. Rooms are on the small side but who cares. It's all about the beach. And Harbour Lodge has a wonderful beach. Attended a destination wedding. What a location!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dlh455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

31 members of family and friends traveled to Hopetown in April 2014 for my wedding. We held all of the events at the lodge including the bridesmaid brunch, the ceremony and the reception. We absolutely adored working with Natasha and the team at HTHL. Having never been to Hopetown, I had my concerns that things wouldn't be as I desired but I was proven wrong. We could not be happier with our stay. The staff was absolutely wonderful greeting our every need with a solution. We would highly recommend the HTHL to anyone considering a vacation or destination wedding.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

On this, my third stay, HTHL continues to provide a wonderful island getaway experience. Whether you just want to relax and do relatively nothing, or spend all your time pursuing the many activities available, this is the place to do it. Since 1969 I have visited many different Bahama islands, both large and small, but I have to say Elbow Cay and the Hope Town settlement is unique in that you have a very out-of-the-way, but accessible, destination that provides all the amenities you could require for your vacation. Perfect beaches, all the water sports you want, great accommodations, restaurants, bars, shops, and a welcoming population. I'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

A quiet lodge with plenty of character and helpful cheerful staff. We were looking to snorkel and found that they had a reef right in front of the hotel. No TV in the rooms so you could really get away from it all. Connection to Marsh Harbour via Albury ferries was great, as was the Bahamaair flight from Marsh Harbour to Nassau.Excellent restuarant and 'reef bar'. Hiring a boat couldn't be easier, Island Marine delivered one right to the jetty in front of the Hotel and gave us good charts and advice about the cruising area.
J le V

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JRV208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hope Town
5.8 mi away
Abaco Club on Winding Bay
Abaco Club on Winding Bay
#2 of 6 in Marsh Harbour
5.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
22.0 mi away
Bahama Beach Club
Bahama Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Treasure Cay
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
13.1 mi away
Oceanfrontier Hideaway
Oceanfrontier Hideaway
#4 of 6 in Great Guana Cay
4.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Love At First Sight Hotel
22.3 mi away
Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort
5.6 mi away
Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hope Town Harbour Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hope Town Harbour Lodge

Property: Hope Town Harbour Lodge
Address: Queen Street, Hope Town, Elbow Cay
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Abaco Islands > Elbow Cay > Hope Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hope Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hope Town Harbour Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As it's locally called - "The Lodge" is quaint, essentially Hope Town's heart and soul. Aligning the renowned Hope Town Harbour iconically watched over by its historic candy stripe light house and then backing up to one of the most beautiful white sand beaches in The Bahamas - a more idyllic vacation spot could not be found. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hope Town Harbour Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hope Town Harbour Hotel Great Abaco Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing