We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Harbour Lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hope Town Harbour Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hope Town
Certificate of Excellence
Bethesda, Maryland
2 reviews
“Great stay at Harbour Lodge”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Centrally located with very attentive staff. Rooms are on the small side but who cares. It's all about the beach. And Harbour Lodge has a wonderful beach. Attended a destination wedding. What a location!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlh455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    63
    12
    8
    1
See reviews for
59
131
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014

31 members of family and friends traveled to Hopetown in April 2014 for my wedding. We held all of the events at the lodge including the bridesmaid brunch, the ceremony and the reception. We absolutely adored working with Natasha and the team at HTHL. Having never been to Hopetown, I had my concerns that things wouldn't be as I desired but I was proven wrong. We could not be happier with our stay. The staff was absolutely wonderful greeting our every need with a solution. We would highly recommend the HTHL to anyone considering a vacation or destination wedding.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

On this, my third stay, HTHL continues to provide a wonderful island getaway experience. Whether you just want to relax and do relatively nothing, or spend all your time pursuing the many activities available, this is the place to do it. Since 1969 I have visited many different Bahama islands, both large and small, but I have to say Elbow Cay and the Hope Town settlement is unique in that you have a very out-of-the-way, but accessible, destination that provides all the amenities you could require for your vacation. Perfect beaches, all the water sports you want, great accommodations, restaurants, bars, shops, and a welcoming population. I'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

A quiet lodge with plenty of character and helpful cheerful staff. We were looking to snorkel and found that they had a reef right in front of the hotel. No TV in the rooms so you could really get away from it all. Connection to Marsh Harbour via Albury ferries was great, as was the Bahamaair flight from Marsh Harbour to Nassau.Excellent restuarant and 'reef bar'. Hiring a boat couldn't be easier, Island Marine delivered one right to the jetty in front of the Hotel and gave us good charts and advice about the cruising area.
J le V

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JRV208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowe, Vermont
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

I hadn't been in Hope Town in 30+ yrs. so I wasn't sure what to expect. However my wife and I enjoyed a fantastic week at the HTHL staying in "Coco Plum". The HTHL is conveniently located to town (shops, restaurants etc.) and is easily accessible to both the harbor yet it overlooks a beautiful beach on the "ocean" side. We enjoyed the snorkeling on the reef and were regulars at the Reef Bar every afternoon with Gary, the best bartender in Hope Town! Our meals at the HTHL were all excellent, we enjoyed the Sunday breakfast buffet, prime rib Monday and the wednesday night BBQ. We will be back again!
Bahamas advice "Bring less clothes and more money":)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central n.j.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We spent 4 nights here during our normal spring break week. We didn't know what to expect as we usually either go to Florida or St Johns and Elbow Key seemed quite remote. Were we surprised as the Hope Town Lodge beat them all. The people on the island and at the lodge were very friendly and helpful .One reviewer indicated that the prices are higher than the rest of the world . However we can't go to the rest of the world on a short break. but compared to local options,this island has friendly people compared to the Virgin Islands and the lodge is far superior to the run down facility we paid more money for in Siesta Key Fla last year We plan to stay here next year and hope we can extend it for a full week.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arayCentralN_j_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Hope Town Harbour Lodge. They have a great reef for snorkeling just 10 meters off the beach. The rooms were clean and most importantly had great air con! A nice touch was that each room comes with a small cooler box that you can fill with ice at the bar and then take it on your exploring trips around Hope Town.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hope Town
5.8 mi away
The Abaco Club
The Abaco Club
#2 of 6 in Marsh Harbour
33 reviews
21.9 mi away
Bahama Beach Club
Bahama Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Treasure Cay
238 reviews
13.0 mi away
Oceanfrontier Hideaway
Oceanfrontier Hideaway
#2 of 5 in Great Guana Cay
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Love At First Sight Hotel
22.2 mi away
Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort
5.6 mi away
Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hope Town Harbour Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hope Town Harbour Lodge

Property: Hope Town Harbour Lodge
Address: Queen Street, Hope Town, Elbow Cay
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Abaco Islands > Elbow Cay > Hope Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hope Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hope Town Harbour Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As it's locally called - "The Lodge" is quaint, essentially Hope Town's heart and soul. Aligning the renowned Hope Town Harbour iconically watched over by its historic candy stripe light house and then backing up to one of the most beautiful white sand beaches in The Bahamas - a more idyllic vacation spot could not be found. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hope Town Harbour Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hope Town Harbour Hotel Great Abaco Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing