We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beyond Paradise”
Pool with lattice privacy wall on sundeck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool with lattice privacy wall on sundeck
Front view of Catch a Wave Front view of Catch A Wave
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Pool with lattice privacy wall on sundeck
Front view of Catch a Wave
Front view of Catch A Wave
Ride side view of Catch A Wave
Left side view of Catch A Wave
Back view of Catch A wave
Back view of Catch A Wave
Pool/gazebo
Gazebo at sunrise
Covered eating area
Sunroom
Living room
Living room/ front door
Dining area
Dining area/ kitchen
Kitchen
Twin bedoom
Twin bedroom made up as king
Downstairs full bathroom
Queen bedroom
Queen bedroom
Maser suite/ king be
Master suite
Master bathroom
Sunset from Master suite
Public (free) dock in White Sound
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hope Town, Elbow Cay, Abaco Islands, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan B
Davis, CA
2 reviews
“Beyond Paradise”
Reviewed February 23, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Catch A Wave was the perfect place to stay, especially during the music festival week. It is close to all the excellent restaurants that hosted the musicians and close to the best beaches on the Island. The accommodation itself was pristine and extremely comfortable. The owner has exemplary taste in decor adding that special touch to comfort. We were lucky to have a backup generator work like a charm when the entire island was out of electricity. I highly recommend Catch A Wave for you next stay in the Bahamas,,,you won't find better!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2018
So glad you were able to book your stay at the last minute and enjoyed our home and the island. Hope you will come back soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syndie D
savannah, ga
1 review
“Paradise!”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very well maintained home with gorgeous views, wonderful pool and excellent location! Jane was so easy to work with. Can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
So glad you had such a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P5230NHmi...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed on Elbow Cay and surrounding islands several times and I have to say this is one of the nicest rental experiences we have had in the Abacos, or anywhere else for that matter. The caretaker met us at the dock and helped us with our belongings and getting settled in the house, which was terrific . The place was fully furnished, great pool, decks, view and I can't say enough about the amenities. Next time we go back, this is the first place we will contact.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2017
So glad you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to your return!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie F
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Paradise Found!”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We loved our week at Catch A Wave! The house is awesome – beautifully decorated with vibrant Bahamian colors and every imaginable comfort. Much of our time was spent lounging around the beautiful pool and gazing at the magnificent views – starting everyday with a gorgeous sunrise!! We also loved walking to the Tiki Bar at the Sea Spray and the gorgeous white sand beaches. Exploring Hopetown was such fun, including shopping, sightseeing and eating at Captain Jack’s! We even found some awesome live music! The owners make the travel plans so smooth and easy. They even advised us on packing coolers so we could enjoy some meals at the home. Once you get there, you don't want to leave! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us! We hope to return again and again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2018
Sounds like you had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed our home Catch A Wave. We hope you will be back soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket massachusetts
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2018
So glad you enjoyed Catch A Wave. Hope you will be back soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hilton head Islam sc
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
So glad you had such a great time in Elbow Cay and the Catch A Wave worked out so well for you!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Massachusetts
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
So glad everything was great and you enjoyed your stay. As with any property issues can arise but we are very fortunate that we have wonderful people in place to take care of things!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing