We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
The Perfect Start to Sailing

The crew at Cruise Abaco were absolutely amazing! They were incredibly helpful in navigating the... read more

Reviewed March 29, 2021
mattkI6405HQ
Best sailing ever

We were booked on a catamaran but it blew an engine so we were screwed. After much research we... read more

Reviewed August 11, 2019
Patricia S
,
Milmont Park
Read all 166 reviews
  
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
162
2
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
162
2
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews any questions or concerns mark joe abaco company sea crew dream bahamas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 166 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

Just returned from a 7-day “captain-by-day” charter with Cruise Abaco, and could not be more pleased with our experience. The boat (a 35’ monohull) was clean, well-maintained, and comfortable. Our captain, “Capt. Dave”, was not only extremely knowledgeable about all things nautical, but also personable, fun, and easy to be with. He facilitated and oversaw ASA 103 and 104 certifications for my husband (who, he would like me to add, was a ‘stellar student’!), and made major (and much needed!) improvements to my own sailing skills and knowledge. Captain Dave was equally helpful on land, showing us around each of the islands we visited, and providing recommendations for snorkeling, dining, shopping, etc., making our trip a ‘win’ in every way!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Carey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Owner at Cruise Abaco, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Thanks so much for your kind words and we look so forward to having you as our guests again! Thank you, Patti & Mark & entire Cruise Abaco crew!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

My wife and I had a fantastic experience with a 3-day charter; during 2 of which we were joined by Captain Amber by day, who coached me in the particulars of the boat (Harbor Lights; 40-ft cat) and navigating the local waters. Her advice was 100% spot-on, and we had a great trip; very relaxing and romantic. LOVED Man-O-War Cay. Thanks to the great team at Cruise Abaco for making this a stress-free trip. We'll definitely be back; and for a longer charter next time!

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank dogsandboats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Owner at Cruise Abaco, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Hello, Thanks so much for chartering with us and so happy you had a great time! Look forward to seeing you again. Mark & Patti & Cruise Abaco crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Cruise Abaco is a very good yacht chapter base with friendly personnel and service. The harbor is quite small, only some 15 minutes away from the airport when traveling by taxi. From this base, you will have some great sailing destinations nearby. The yachts were all very (or at least quite) new and well-maintained.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Otsofication
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Owner at Cruise Abaco, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2019

Thanks so much for your kind words and we look forward to having you as our guests again! Have a great summer! Mark & Patti & Cruise Abaco crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019

These guys have it together, we spent 7 days on Catamaran "Lucky Cat" as a Bareboat. We wish we had double that time! The boat was over-the-top nice, very well equipped and sailed like a dream. We had two kids (5,7) and they loved every second of it. Cruise Abaco were great at helping give a suggested itinerary and always there to answer questions, Captain Dave was very helpful during check out and helped us get comfortable with the boat. Mark the owner checked on us several times and gave us tips and offered to take trash and Bonnie was great with questions pre-trip. We have nothing but fantastic things to say about Cruise Abaco and sailing in the Abacos. The only negative I can think of was the cost of groceries, Maxwells had everything you could ever need but just be prepared to pay for it. I understand why with having to get everything to the island, it was just something that caught us off guard. We brought one small suitcase with small things like sauces, spices, ziplock etc and taht saved us quite a bit vs buying there.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Owner at Cruise Abaco, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2019

Thanks so much for choosing us and we look forward to having you again! Mark & Patti & entire Cruise Abaco crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

We spent 9 days in the Abacos and 7 aboard Pretty Lady with Captain Aaron. This was our second trip with Mark and Patti’s company in paradise. Carefree days of sailing, snorkeling, sailing and then relaxing on a mooring, anchor or slip promote a complete recharge and lifelong family memories. Thanks for another great trip!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Apmille1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Owner at Cruise Abaco, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Thanks so much for chartering with us once again and have a wonderful summer and look forward to having you as our guests again! Mark & Patti & entire Cruise Abaco crew!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews