We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Best sailing ever

We were booked on a catamaran but it blew an engine so we were screwed. After much research we... read more

Reviewed August 11, 2019
Patricia S
,
Milmont Park
9 Days on Antidote

WOW! This was our third charter with Cruise Abaco in about a year. We are addicted! My wife and I... read more

Reviewed July 11, 2019
Chris M
,
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Read all 165 reviews
  
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
161
2
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
161
2
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain joe charter company amazing week another couple irish lass in great condition treasure cay tahiti beach top notch perfect size other companies fantastic trip week sailing great instructor can't wait to go back the owner boat show
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 165 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Cruise Abaco is a very good yacht chapter base with friendly personnel and service. The harbor is quite small, only some 15 minutes away from the airport when traveling by taxi. From this base, you will have some great sailing destinations nearby. The yachts were all very (or at least quite) new and well-maintained.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Otsofication
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Owner at Cruise Abaco, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2019

Thanks so much for your kind words and we look forward to having you as our guests again! Have a great summer! Mark & Patti & Cruise Abaco crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019

These guys have it together, we spent 7 days on Catamaran "Lucky Cat" as a Bareboat. We wish we had double that time! The boat was over-the-top nice, very well equipped and sailed like a dream. We had two kids (5,7) and they loved every second of it. Cruise Abaco were great at helping give a suggested itinerary and always there to answer questions, Captain Dave was very helpful during check out and helped us get comfortable with the boat. Mark the owner checked on us several times and gave us tips and offered to take trash and Bonnie was great with questions pre-trip. We have nothing but fantastic things to say about Cruise Abaco and sailing in the Abacos. The only negative I can think of was the cost of groceries, Maxwells had everything you could ever need but just be prepared to pay for it. I understand why with having to get everything to the island, it was just something that caught us off guard. We brought one small suitcase with small things like sauces, spices, ziplock etc and taht saved us quite a bit vs buying there.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Owner at Cruise Abaco, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2019

Thanks so much for choosing us and we look forward to having you again! Mark & Patti & entire Cruise Abaco crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

We spent 9 days in the Abacos and 7 aboard Pretty Lady with Captain Aaron. This was our second trip with Mark and Patti’s company in paradise. Carefree days of sailing, snorkeling, sailing and then relaxing on a mooring, anchor or slip promote a complete recharge and lifelong family memories. Thanks for another great trip!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Apmille1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Owner at Cruise Abaco, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Thanks so much for chartering with us once again and have a wonderful summer and look forward to having you as our guests again! Mark & Patti & entire Cruise Abaco crew!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

From our initial contact via email to inquire about a charter trip, to our on the ground and in the sea experiences with the crew at Cruise Abaco - it couldn't have been any better. The boat was immaculate, beautiful and well equipped. We never felt like we didn't know what to do next or that we were missing anything. The only thing wrong is that we had to leave after a week! We can't wait to come back and visit the The Abacos again on a Cruise Abaco boat!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Owner at Cruise Abaco, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Thanks so much, we are so happy you enjoyed your trip and we look forward to your return! Have a great summer! Mark & Patti & entire Cruise Abaco crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

Ready to book our second charter because the first one was such a great experience. We refreshed our knowledge with ASA 101 and 103 (had already taken US Sailing 101 and 103 but on monohull). Thoroughly enjoyed the large cat (40') experience. Appreciate Captain Ray's expertise as we learned how to manage the twin engines since the boat definitely maneuvers under power very differently than a monohull.

The waters of Abaco Sea and the Atlantic are breathtaking!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank sailingRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Owner at Cruise Abaco, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Thanks so much for your kind words and we are so happy you had a wonderful vacation and learned as well. We look forward to having you as our guests again! Have a great summer! Mark & Patti & Cruise Abaco crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews