We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is the best bang for the buck in Marsh...”
other travelers have booked this property
Tranquil Waterfront Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tranquil Waterfront Apartment
View from all rooms, shared dock and cabana Living/Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Tranquil Waterfront Apartment
View from all rooms, shared dock and cabana
Living/Dining room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom/King Bed
Bathroom
2nd Bedroom/Fullsize Bed
Aerial View
Jamie's Place, 5 mins from Seagrape
Bliss Coffee Shop, 6 mins from Seagrape
Sand Dollar Shop
John Bull-Duty Free
Approach to Seagrape on the lower level
Sign
Picturesque entrance to Johnny Cake Lane
Entrance to Johnny Cake Lane
Jib Room Restaurant, 10 mins from Seagrape
Tranquil Moments view from front porch
Enjoying conch salad and Bahamian brew on the front porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island, Abaco Islands, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
RVNJarhea...
Marco Island, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is the best bang for the buck in Marsh Harbour!”
Reviewed November 1, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have been going to Marsh Harbour to bonefish for about 10 years, and have stayed at several places. Sea Grape is a real value in this area. The apartment was clean and well furnished, and the owners very pleasant to deal with. The view is amazing!
Only two negatives:
The wi fi is spotty, but workable. My wife's ipad and iPhone would connect inside, but my iPhone (a newer model) would not. I got my Roku streaming device to connect by putting it on top of the TV cabinet.
There are two bedrooms, but to get to the second one you must walk through the first, and the bathroom is only off of the first. No big deal if one couple or one couple with kids, but a little awkward if it is two couples.
If you are going to Marsh Harbour, give this place a try!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The value
Liked least: The wi fi connection
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn S
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
“Best place to stay in Marsh Harbour”
Reviewed October 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I stayed here for ~2 months and loved it! The place is in a great location with a gorgeous view! You have everything you need: 2 rooms, full bathroom, well-equipped kitchen. The owners are amazing! They are very helpful and accommodating. I recommend this place for anyone staying for any length of time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Optimismm...
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful breathtaking Water view!!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay at Sea Grape was tranquil. Located in a quiet residential area that over looks Man O War Cay. With the ocean located directly in front of the house you can sit on the porch and watch the boats go bye. We slept with the windows open while cool breeze flow throughout the house and waking up to the beautiful sounds of the waves. My sister and her husband went jogging and walking most mornings. The owner articulate 9 year old son went fishing with us on the docks. Where they say you would have to be lucky to catch any fish; nevertheless, we caught 4 fishes we were overly excited. There is a ferry that is a few miles away that can take you to other cays like Hope Town and Guana Cay. We enjoy the fresh fish, and coconut water/jelly given to us by the owners. I would recommend anyone to this beautiful inexpensive place. We cannot wait to go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Reviewed March 14, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bahamas
Reviewed March 11, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elisabeth...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Die Lage direkt am Meer war super, ein guter Schnorchelplatz
Liked least: Der Einrichtungsstil war nicht so nach meinem Geschmack, hatte trotzdem alles Benötigte da!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel19...
Valparaiso, Chile
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la ubicación
Liked least: sabor del agua potable
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing