We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLOSED”

Conky Joe's Seafood Resturant & Bar
Ranked #14 of 27 Restaurants in Marsh Harbour
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bahamian
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 5, 2016

Reviews tell you to go here. It's closed. Owners have moved to Florida. The manager has opened a new place called Colors by the Sea, almost directly across the street from where Conky's was. She is trying to get her restaurant going. The food is good and the atmosphere is great. Support her.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 15 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2015

Came to this place for a chill, (relatively) cheap dinner in Marsh Harbour. Super local -- nothing like the tourist-geared places like Snappa's, Wally's, Jib Room, etc. Only other customers were local Bahamians. Friendly and welcoming bartender and chef Ebony were the only ones working, so service was a bit slow, but totally worth it. Had fried shrimp which was awesome, pan-fried Mahi which was FANTASTIC (best of the trip), and conch salad, which was basically pico de gallo with conch. In a good way. Not for the fainthearted American tourist family, but if you're looking for fun local adventurous food, go for it.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

We were in Marsh Harbour for the Bahamas' Independence Day holiday weekend and headed to this restaurant as it was highly recommended by several friends who frequently visit Marsh Harbour. There was a young man at the bar albeit polite appeared overwhelmed with his multitasking duties of making drinks and taking food orders. What a welcome to Marsh Harbour!!!!!

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Monalisa43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

We ended up at this place due to a late arrival flight. We tried a couple of places but the kitchens were closed. Conky Joe's was open and so food was ordered. The meals were hot, fresh and very well prepared. A nice ocean facing bar - give it a try

Date of visit: June 2015
1  Thank ChrisintheBahamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2015

We were the only guest dining here. There were a handful of people at the bar. The music was overly loud. Almost to the point that you could not carry on a conversation at the table. The tables are cheap plastic outdoor furniture. We ordered the cracked conch. While it was removed from the shell and cooked fresh, it took about an hour to get peas and rice, fried conch and potato salad. The food did taste good, however, the portions were small for the price. The establishment is right on the water. Great views. The server over charged us by about $1.45. When we enquired about this she stated it was the VAT. It is 7.5%. I went ahead and paid the bill. I figured the tax upon leaving. We were over charged, but if every guest here is done the same, then that is an increase in income for the staff here. I would not recommend this restaurant due to the fact we were over charged. Buy a calculator if you don't know basic math. Also, due to the horrible wait for food. I know this is the Bahamas, but over kill on the prep time for food. I left hungry after spending $19 for my plate. Then $2.50 tip. The same was for the other person in the party. Do yourself a favor, and go else where to save your time and get a larger portion.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank SCdiver71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Conky Joe's Seafood Resturant & Bar also viewed

Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
 
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
 
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
 

Been to Conky Joe's Seafood Resturant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing