We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage in a great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island, Abaco Islands, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
jeffmgood...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Perfect cottage in a great location”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Could sit on the deck all day! Great views! Quiet and clean! Rented a boat and kept it at the dock at the cottage all week! Had a wonderful time!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2017
Dear Jeff, very pleased that you enjoyed your week so much. It is certainly fun having a boat and visiting all the Cays, each one is so different. I hope you visit again sometime in the future.
Regards Christopher
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave E
2 reviews
“Great Location”
Reviewed March 14, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I am part of a flight crew who is tired of staying at noisy hotels and was looking for something different. I found this location for less than what two rooms would have cost us and thought I would give it a try. It was great. Property was very clean and everything worked as it should. Fit our needs perfectly. Will definitely stay here again if we have another trip to the island and the property is available.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2016
I am glad that it worked out for you William and I hope you come again. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Regards Christopher
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariannen...
Newark, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Gorgeous Views, totally relaxing.”
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

On the Rocks is a beautiful two bedroom cottage with the most amazing views. We have traveled to numerous locations, worldwide, and we were quite impressed with this home. You can not beat the location. Views of the water from every view, air conditioning if you get too hot and all the comforts of home. There are numerous restaurants close-by and friendly neighbors. Our favorite place was on the deck overlooking the water. We we lucky enough to see: a school of pink parrot fish, a loggerhead sea turtle, two southern stingrays, two spotted eagle rays and a nurse shark!!! All from the deck!!! Amazing experience!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: We couldn't stay longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2015
So glad you and hour husband enjoyed yourselves so much Marianne and that you saw so many fish from the deck. Everyone certainly enjoys sitting there especially at sunset.
I look forward to your return visit.
Christopher
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C
County Monaghan, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Cottage for a Relaxing Break”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We immediately fell in love with the cottage "On the Rocks." It was a haven of peace and tranquillity. The rooms are bright, spacious and the cottage is very well equipped. The decor throughout the cottage was delightful. We loved the deck with its own private access to the sea. The sunsets we watched were simply stunning.
The owners have thought of everything you could possible need to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. The property is very well located on a private road with an excellent supermarket , great restaurants and various shops nearby.
We highly recommend this property to anyone seeking a relaxing break away. If you have ever dreamed of a beautiful place of refuge that overlooks the ocean, you have found it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2015
So glad you were able to relax so comfortably Patrick & Sinead. I thought you would enjoy the cottage with the family. We hope that you come again.
Christopher
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrigitteT...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful Beach Cottage”
Reviewed January 17, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

"On The Rocks" is perhaps the best, low-key beach houses I've stayed in. Full of character and charm, a deck over the water, bbq for the lobster and views from all windows. Loved the artwork and decor. Comfy beds and well equipped kitchen. The wireless internet was a bonus, and the owner extremely helpful and genuinely interested in making our visit the best it could be. Can't recommend it highly enough for a low-key getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Light and airy, felt like we were on the water
Liked least: water pressure was a little low for my liking
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2015
Dear Brigitte I am glad that it worked out so well for you. The location is certainly ideal for enjoying the Sea of Abaco, its views and the fish.
I hope you come again some time. Regards Christopher
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shrewton
Aussie
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Idylliic Location”
Reviewed January 10, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We just had the most wonderful stay at On the Rocks. The location is just perfect, peaceful, stunning water views, swimming off the deck, watching dolphins and casting our fishing line.

Christmas was perfect, we were able to go the to Fish House and pick up lobster to bbq . Just perfect. Well equipped house for a short stay made it all the better and an exceptionally nice owner who called us to ensure we were happily settled. We would highly reccomend "On the Rocks" for the perfect break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location right on the water and tranquility
Liked least: we wished we could have stayed longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2015
I am so glad that you enjoyed your Christmas at On the Rocks and that you were able to swim so easily off the deck and saw so many fish. The dolphin were a real treat for you.
I hope you come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthGeor...
north georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Cottage, Perfect Location!”
Reviewed September 17, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My daughter and I just returned from a week-long stay at "On the Rocks". From the moment that we entered the cottage, the view captured our full attention! The location on Eastern Shore was so nice, as it is the last house before the gate across the road, secluded, but very close to all conveniences. The house design is great for 2 couples, with a bedroom and bath at each end, with sitting area and kitchen in the middle.
We were only 5-10 minutes by car from the ferry dock, shopping, and restaurants. If we weren't visiting other islands or fishing or diving, we were right on the deck every day. It was so nice to return home to the cottage and do a little fishing, fish-watching, and capturing amazing sunsets.
Thank you, Christopher for all your advice, valuable information about shopping, eating, and how to get everywhere! Your prompt replies made our planning so easy.
We hope to return to this oasis next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2014
Dear Karen so glad that you and your daughter enjoyed your week so much with the fishing and diving. The cottage is very convenient for the ferries to the Cays. The deck is always a nice place to relax after a day in the sun. I hope you come back again. Christopher
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing