We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awful”

Snappas Chill and Grill
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: On the water overlooking the Harbour
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“awful”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Don't go here, the food is overpriced and it tastes awful. It was so bad that we didn't want to eat it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Katrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    77
    52
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dock side dinning”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I like that it was next to the marina.
I did not like that the burgers were frozen gross patties. The grilled conch was so tuff we could not eat it. The pizza looked fabulous and the hog snapper was awesome.
I did like the wait staff they were accomadating and pleasant.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Turtlepenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Casual Bar with music in the evenings”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

While waiting to board our charter, we had a bite to eat in Snappas. The fish and chips was fresh and not greasy. The grilled conch was outstanding: cracked conch, sweet potatoes, zucchini, yellow squash, plantains, onions and peppers in a broth flavored with coconut (faintly Thai tasting) that was wrapped in foil and placed on the grill. Later that night we heard the band from our boat. Everyone seemed to be having a great time.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 0106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Fish and Chips”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We really enjoyed the fish and chips. The view from the restaurant was great. Free WiFi too.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank jindodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ponte vedra beach, fl
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Boaters paradise”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

After a long day on the water, we found a great watering hole. The beer was the coldest we found in Marsh Harbor and the grilled snapper was superb! Of the week we spent in Marsh, we went to Snappas three times. Loved the atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobertG_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snappas Chill and Grill also viewed

Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
 
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
 

Been to Snappas Chill and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing