We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual Bar with music in the evenings”

Snappas Chill and Grill
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: On the water overlooking the Harbour
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Casual Bar with music in the evenings”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

While waiting to board our charter, we had a bite to eat in Snappas. The fish and chips was fresh and not greasy. The grilled conch was outstanding: cracked conch, sweet potatoes, zucchini, yellow squash, plantains, onions and peppers in a broth flavored with coconut (faintly Thai tasting) that was wrapped in foil and placed on the grill. Later that night we heard the band from our boat. Everyone seemed to be having a great time.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 0106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    77
    52
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Fish and Chips”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We really enjoyed the fish and chips. The view from the restaurant was great. Free WiFi too.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank jindodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ponte vedra beach, fl
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Boaters paradise”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

After a long day on the water, we found a great watering hole. The beer was the coldest we found in Marsh Harbor and the grilled snapper was superb! Of the week we spent in Marsh, we went to Snappas three times. Loved the atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobertG_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston MA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food, great view”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Don't miss the conch fritters. But be careful, they're quite addictive. Spectacular sunsets across the harbor

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank larry5b6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad Experience!”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

My family and i were at this particular restaurant for lunch seated our self because no one did and no ever came to take our order or ask if we needed assistance, we didn't go back there ever since.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snappas Chill and Grill also viewed

Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
 
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
 
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
 

Been to Snappas Chill and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing