We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Food & Location”
Review of Curly Tails

Curly Tails
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Bahamian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food & Location”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We had a late lunch here one day and it was great. Grilled fish sandwiches and cold beer. Waitstaff was good and efficient. The marina view is wonderful and a lot of activity during the day to watch and enjoy. We also came back for dinner a few days later and were pleasantly surprised that they had completely changed the feel of the restaurant by adding white table clothes and candle light. Dinner was excellent with both of us having lobster dishes. One of the best wine lists that we encountered on our trip. Highly recommend.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    100
    40
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A very pleasant atmosphere”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

A great view of the harbor, a 'laid back kind of place, with good food at reasonable rates. Definitely recommend Curly Tails.'

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank oudi14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Classy but expensive”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Nice place with some really good dishes. Indoor and outdoor seating. Don't order mixed drinks, they don't know how to make them.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ReallyEarnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We enjoyed our dinner here on a Friday night. The food was very good. The linen settings added a touch of elegance yet the restaurant still had a casual feel and very friendly staff. We arrived just after sunset around 6:30 and the restaurant was practically empty, so service started out well, but the restaurant was filled by about 8pm and had to wait over 20 min for coffee and dessert after we ordered. Overall we liked it and would go back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank rockitmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valle Crucis, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The upstairs bar is a great place to have drinks and food. Great view overlooking marina. Kids loved the calamari.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bbloflin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curly Tails also viewed

Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
 
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
 
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
 

Been to Curly Tails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing