We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy place”
Review of Lofty Fig Villas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marsh Harbour
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lofty Fig Villas
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Marsh Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
“Cozy place”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Great location. Walking distance from restaurants, across the street from the marina and in between liquor store and convenient store. Friendly owner and honest cleaning staff, as a special ring was left on the sink and returned, before a new boat was bought ;-)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtidwell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    31
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
102
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We have just returned from a weeks stay at The Lofty Fig Villas in Marsh Harbour, the rooms were perfect for our stay, very clean and comfortable, great little kitchen and lovely pool and grounds, I would recommend this great place, we also hired a Boat Captain, Captain James who is a perfect guide, give him a call at 1-242 458 2380, he's also a great chef and cooked us some amazing meals .So if you are looking for the perfect combination you cannot go wrong with Lofty Fig Villas and Captain James.

Room Tip: We had rooms 5 & 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jilly3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Abaco on a 5day trip that included two days of diving with Dive Abaco. The Lofty Fig is located right across the street from the dive store and is surrounded by a number of good restaurants. The rooms have ample room with a couch, kitchen, table and big porch, more than expected. The rooms very clean and modern. I also spent time in the pool and tanning on the hammock. Great place to spend some time!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Pylut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walldorf, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
349 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Actually, all has been said about this place: it is in a very good location, has simple but nice duplex units, a pool and maybe the biggest plus, a knowledgeable and very friendly owner. All of that comes at island prices, so don't expect a bargain.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank terbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The Fig was a perfect choice in Marsh Harbour. Accommodations were immaculate. Bathrooms updated. Having your own kitchen with a frig and coffee maker, etc. was wonderful. We loved our four night stay in cottage #2, and all rooms have a private patio so you don't face anyone else in the other 5 cottages. Very close to all ferry docks to visit outlying cays. Loved it!!

Room Tip: Loved our cottage facing the street to watch the locals walking and biking to school/work. Very qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

The Lofty Fig is very well situated for those who are chartering sailing vacations from the Abacos. Most of the marinas and ferry services are just across the street. We stayed with Sid on both sides of our charter. We met other guests around the pool who were in similar circumstances. We preferred Unit 5. Sid was very helpful in sharing his thoughts about where we could eat, and where we could drive to see the island.

Room Tip: Units 5 and 6 are not facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave2496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

My first adventure to Abaco and I stayed at Lofty Fig March 18 - 25, 2014 - unit #6 - the best! From the moment I sent my reservation I was impressed. Sid is very friendly, prompt, informative and maintains a fantastic property. The unit was extremely clean, well equipped and a perfect size. The bed was incredibly comfortable! The onsite pool was nice too and relax and catch some sun. The Lofty Fig Villas are centrally located and perfect walking distance to many restaurants/bars, shops, ferry's, gym facilities and grocery store. I explored and thoroughly enjoyed Marsh Harbour, Hope Town, Guana Cay and Treasure Cay .... Fantastic trip and I will return ...the 'fig' is the place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irvinehs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marsh Harbour
0.3 mi away
The Abaco Club
The Abaco Club
#2 of 6 in Marsh Harbour
34 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hope Town Harbour Lodge
Hope Town Harbour Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hope Town
279 reviews
16.5 mi away
Bahama Beach Club
Bahama Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Treasure Cay
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina
Bluff House Beach Resort & Marin...
#2 of 2 in Green Turtle Cay
148 reviews
9.1 mi away
Oceanfrontier Hideaway
Oceanfrontier Hideaway
#2 of 5 in Great Guana Cay
14 reviews
0.3 mi away
Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lofty Fig Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lofty Fig Villas

Property: Lofty Fig Villas
Address: P.O. Box AB20437, Marsh Harbour ab20437, Great Abaco Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Abaco Islands > Great Abaco Island > Marsh Harbour
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Marsh Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated, the Lofty Fig has six spacious rooms situated around their private swimming pool. Each air-conditioned studio style room is comfortably furnished with a queen bed. There is a large eating and living area inside with a table and chairs, sofa and easy chair and a fully equipped kitchen with a pass through window to your private porch. Roll-away beds are available on request. All rooms have free WiFi internet access and a 32inch flat screen TV. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lofty Fig Villas Hotel Marsh Harbour
Lofty Fig Villas Abaco Islands, Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing