We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved Mangoes” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mangoes Restaurant

Mangoes Restaurant
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Fusion, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Mangoes restaurant is currently CLOSED. The marina and boutique are operating as usual.
Washington, Virginia
1 review
“Loved Mangoes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

My family and I were in the Bahamas over the summer and went to Mangoes once to eat and another time for drinks. Our waitress, Theresa was an absolute sweetheart.
The food is local and American and was delicious. The drinks were pretty good too. One of the best features is the view from the restaurant, great for a sunset drink. Our family got some great shots to take home with us and keep the memories alive.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    35
    13
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BACK ON TRACK AND DELICIOUS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I have been travelling to Marsh Harbour for years and Mangoes has had several Chefs. However, a whole group of us went recently and the food was absolutely delicious! Peter, the bartender also charmed us and made some wonderful cocktails. We even went back to have lunch there before we left. The new Chef is very friendly and the specials that were on the menu both times were truly delicious. I highly recommend Mangoes!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria,TX
Level Contributor
284 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great Harbor View”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Nice restaurant with great waterside dining. Staff was very nice. Our food was good....but after dining in 2 other Marsh Harbor Restaurants, I felt this did not compare!

Helpful?
Thank cooker72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Murray,SC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Patio Views of Marina and Sunset”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

We ate 3 meals at Mangoes during our recent 5 days in Marsh Harbor. Two lunches and one Dinner. Best special dish was the Coconut Crusted Grouper which was only featured for one lunch meal, but my mouth still waters for another bite of it. The views of the boats and activity of the marina were relaxing and the Sunset at our one Dinner meal there was a perfect ending to our day. Staff was very attentive and helpful with our need for a telephone. Let us use their cell phones a few times. Great fun place to spend time in Marsh Harbor.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lakecliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Loved Mangoes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

Pulled up to the dock at Mangoes and had a fabulous lunch. Everything was just yummy. Conch fritters, coconut shrimp, cesar salad, and burger.

Great view and great service.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Audthang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangoes Restaurant also viewed

Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
 
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
 
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
 

Been to Mangoes Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing