We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SiSi's is back”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sisi

Sisi
Ranked #5 of 22 Restaurants in Thornbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $21
Cuisines: International, Fusion, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: We are a small independently owned business, driven by a passion for, and dedication to our craft. Our food starts with fresh, high-quality and local ingredients prepared and served with passion, in an energetic dining room where you can truly indulge in the art of sharing. Situated on the main street in Thornbury, Sisi utilizes the best of local products and seasonal ingredients to create a culinary story. Chef Jeremy Austin brings his training in Michelin Star restaurants from around the world to bring you a truly unique and cultural dining experience. The beautiful patio is the perfect place to gather with friends to dine, and sip on our collection of wine and gin.
Blue Mountains, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“SiSi's is back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

After a number of front and back of the house changes in the past couple of years I am happy to say that SiSi is back to it's original high quality of service and food. We enjoyed a wonderful meal I had the Lamb chops and Mrs C had the Beef Cheek Risotto special both were done to perfection. The servers are very friendly and have a good knowledge of the menu. We will defiantly be returning. It is good to see this Thornbury landmark has been returned to high standard that the Sterio's and Hanson's maintained during their ownerships. The wood fired pizza looked amazing but that is for next time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeCanuk56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    25
    3
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful discovery!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We happened on Sisi Trattoria after a day of driving in the Wasauga Beach-Meaford area. Couldn't have been more pleased. Also enjoyed a glass of a Georgian Bay Winery red (M? Fochs ?). We highly recommend Sisi Trattoria.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Rate this place?Not possible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

There is nothing ruder to me than being ignored. This happened, not once, but twice in connection with this establishment. We were staying at the heavenly Irish Mountain two weeks ago and while in Thornbury for the very best coffee from Ashanti's, we noticed Sisi's. It wasn't open yet but we called shortly after 5pm only to get a voicemail. After waiting a couple of hours we did a flyer and returned. The place was full and quite noisy. Customers noticed us at the door but not a single staff came over! Needless to say, this joint may have new management but there is room for a lot of improvement!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“CUISINE AND SERVICE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Italian restaurant, with classy decor (check the patio area). The food was very good and uniquely prepared. There were eight of us and our server brought a red and a white that he selected and which were outstanding. We shared a couple of pepperoni and fennel pizzas as appetizers then everyone picked a different main and we each tried everyone else's dish. Can't recall all the dishes but they were all very tasty.
Was pleasantly surprised to find a restaurant of this caliber in this rather small town. Give it a try, I think you'll be pleased.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Garry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“NIce find in Thornbury”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were driving around collingwood area and found this nice looking restaurant on the main street in Thornbury .We sat out on the back patio and had a wonderful lunch. Great kale salad and brushetta . The decor could have fit into a bar in toronto comfortably . Good service and on-trend restaurant. I would go back again the next time I am in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sisi also viewed

Thornbury, Blue Mountains
Thornbury, Blue Mountains
 
Thornbury, Blue Mountains
Blue Mountains, Grey County
 

Been to Sisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing