We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprise destination” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fud Grill - CLOSED

Fud Grill
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Grill, Canadian
Dining options: Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Seating
Barrie
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Surprise destination”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised at our dinner there with family. Great food and great service. We will be going back.

Helpful?
1 Thank BarrieLovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    1
    0
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Collingwood, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“don't waste your money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

The first time we were there it was great. Unfortunately the second & third times were very disappointing. The food and service went greatly down hill

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GR8FUD, Owner at Fud Grill, responded to this review, February 11, 2012
David H. I am sorry to hear you have had bad experiences. Everyone here at fud grill is dedicated to giving people a great experience. I would be (am always) interested in finding out what we can do to improve. Your comments are vague and I do not know if you had an issue with a specific timeperiod (i.e. breakfast, lunch or dinner). We welcome constructive suggestions and are eager to make good in the event we dissapoint a guest. I welcome further input as well as the opportunity to change your opinion of our Steakhouse Grill at the Edenvale Aerodrome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“The value for the money was Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

The appetizer was amazing, Wild Mushroom on Toast and the Rainbow trout was fabulous along with Chocolate Mouse for Desert.. I give it a 10 out of 10

Thanks again

Dennis

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DennisMcIntaggart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
“Fud delivers every time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

We have a second residence in the area and eat at Fud routinely. To date, we've eaten at food more than a dozen times. The negative reviews are unfair. Regan and his crew deliver excellent, high quality food every time. The kitchen excels at preparing local meats and appetizers. Try the steak and frites or tenderloin. The calamari and caesar salad are exceptional. As well, Fud cares about what you think. If you're not happy or if you expected something other than what they delivered, let them know.

Advice: make a reservation.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AndreaMToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
99 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“For that kind of money, they need better service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

We happened to come across this place on our way home from Bala. It has a nice cozy atmosphere in the bar area, the main dining area is like being in a big giant sauna- there is wood everywhere!

The service was lack lustre- the first woman came over to tell us the specials, then took our drink order- she came back with half the drink order and said she would get our juice. My husband asked if we could just order our meals, which seemed to throw her off, she didn’t seem to like that and with a slight attitude, took our order. We both ordered the goat cheese and salmon omelette- which was delicious, but way over priced- $12.00 each omelette and they don’t even come with toast- we ordered toast which was $1.50 extra- our bill for our brunch was over $40.00- pretty pricey- and not once did the server come to check on us or even offer more coffee- we finally got up when we were done to find our waitress to pay.

For that kind of money, they need better service

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank d-ray-toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fud Grill also viewed

Stayner, Clearview Township
Stayner, Clearview Township
 
Stayner, Clearview Township
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing