We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Paraparaumu
Post
Inbox
Search

“Oily Corn fritters ”

Robert Harris Coastlands
Ranked #9 of 13 Quick Bites in Paraparaumu
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Corn fritters were totally unacceptable , greasy and inedible. Total disappointment after a long wait. Will not be back.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank LianneE42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 34 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2019 via mobile

although my partner had a delish meal (in her tasteless opinion) i recieved a $6.50 iced tea and i was so excited because i was craving it all day after a hard day of business, but once i got my $6.50 iced tea it was so bland and watery, not a pleasant end to a hard day of work!also one of the servers referred to me as a girl when i am quite clearly a male!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank BermudaTriangleXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2019 via mobile

Brilliant coffee :-))
Usually have a slice too :-))
Friendly staff :-))
Would thoroughly recommend to others:-))

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Janigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

They offered a cute tasting plate for $5.50 perfect for me!! 4 little triangles - yum! One chocolate caramel, Louise cake, lolly cake and apricot slice -perfect with my latte.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank CNWgtnNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Indoor or outdoor seating. Pleasant friendly staff. Food good. Depending where inside you sit could be crafty.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 963Lesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robert Harris Coastlands also viewed

Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast
Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast
 
Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast
Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast
 
Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast
 

Been to Robert Harris Coastlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing