We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elliott's Kapiti Coast
Ranked #2 of 6 Paraparaumu B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We spent one night here and the room was just right for an overnight stay. Despite being able to see the road from our unit, it was set back enough and must have had double glazing, as we heard no road noise at all.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 33 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed here for three week whilst working in the area.
Had a room at near the back of motel so no road noise.
Nice grass area at back of motel good to sit in sun and have a beer after work.
Close to shops I frequented also to site I was working on.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I've stayed here for three weeks over the last 6 weeks and this stay was as good as the others. The rooms are spacious and excellent value for money. A little more attention to detail during cleaning couldn't hurt but only very minor stuff. This motel is very close to all of the shopping you need and good restaurants. I'll be booking here again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed 3 nights - the unit was clean and comfortable, the owners friendly and helpful. Bonus was full Sky. Road is noisy as State Highway One but still could sleep. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had a lovely sunny room upstairs, very warm, very clean and spacious. Really appreciated the huge spa bath, just what was needed after traveling. Nicely furnished and modern and best of all they accepted our little dog without question. The manager was friendly and helpful and the cost was good value for what was provided. Would stay again.

Room Tip: very sunny and warm upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clare w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

A lovely clean and tidy motel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and had everything needed for a comfortable stay. The room was lovely and warm. Definitely would stay at this motel again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonja W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for two nights for our three year anniversary and we thought it was wonderful. The man working there was lovely and helpful to us. Our room was very beautiful. Very clean. Simple, but effective. It had a ceiling fan which was awesome. The bed was very comfy and the spa bath was awesome. It was about a 30 second walk to the shopping centre and 5-10 minute walk to the fast food parlors and cobb & co (where we ate). It was overall a lovely place to stay and we would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paraparaumu
2.1 mi away
Wrights by the Sea Motel
Wrights by the Sea Motel
#4 of 7 in Paraparaumu
97 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kapiti Lindale Motel & Conference Centre
2.0 mi away
Top Floor Bed and Breakfast
Top Floor Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 6 in Paraparaumu
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ocean Motel
Ocean Motel
#3 of 7 in Paraparaumu
82 reviews
1.9 mi away
Asure Kapiti Court Motel
Asure Kapiti Court Motel
#5 of 7 in Paraparaumu
60 reviews
1.4 mi away
Raumati Sands Resort
Raumati Sands Resort
#1 of 1 in Raumati Beach
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elliott's Kapiti Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elliott's Kapiti Coast

Address: (State Highway One) 33 Amohia Street, Paraparaumu 5032, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Kapiti Coast > Paraparaumu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Paraparaumu
Price Range: $100 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elliott's Kapiti Coast 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Elliott's Kapiti Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Wellington
Wellington Comfort Inn
Elliott's Kapiti Coast Paraparaumu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing