We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluten free brownie and coffee”
Review of Nemos Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nemos Cafe
Restaurant details
Paraparaumu, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gluten free brownie and coffee”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Had fantastic service the other day, I go swimming twice a week and have coffee after my swim and a brownie. Yesterday came out from swimming and there waiting for me was my coffee, the way I like it....and I love there coffee and a heated gluten free brownie. By the way one of the best on the coast. excellent service . they always have something gluten free which is fantastic

  • Visited April 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scruffymolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kapiti Coast, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very pleased!”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I work in hospitality and yes I do judge aa I go out. Thought id grab drinks and a meal with the children after their swim. The staff were welcoming and extremely friendly. The two girls were busy but handled it well with excellent team work and speed and still smiling. Yes I observed them. My food was tasty and coffee was delicious. I make it I judge it they are lucky I was happy! They were also great with the children which I think is so important in this family environment. I will be telling all!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JeckaJeckaJ0Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

worst coffee I have ever had, being right in the doorway was cold and noisy. The chocolate fudge had no hint of chocolate and the cookie dough brownie was just as tasteless and horrible. When I complained about my coffee I was given the evils. Def won't b back

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank beckareno7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kapiti
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Worst Toasted Sandwich Ever”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The girl was so friendly, but in the end was more interested in talking to her boyfriend than cooking my sandwich properly. It arrived soggy in a brown paper bag: pale and unappetising. The cheese had all run out of the sandwich and had been scraped off the sandwich maker and put in the bag so what I got was soggy hot bread with lumps of pineapple in it and some inedible brown cheese on the side. Very disappointing. Won't be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsBeasley09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nemos Cafe also viewed

Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast
Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast
 
Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast
Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast
 
Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast
Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing