We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for the price point!!”

Kapiti Lindale Motel & Conference Centre
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kapiti Lindale Motel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Paraparaumu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed at the Kapiti motel because it was close to a wedding we attended the next day in Peka Peka beach. We were very happy with our stay.

We were so impressed with how friendly and helpful the owner was. We drove up from Wellington on the Friday night and rang ahead to check whether it would be okay to arrive much later than our original ETA (around 10.30/11pm). That was no trouble at all and the owner was waiting up for us when we arrived. Being right on state highway 1 the place was brightly lit and easy to find, just what we needed after a flight and hour's drive in the dark.

The unit was clean and well appointed, basic but with everything we needed and some lovely homely touches. On checking out, the owner asked how our experience could have been improved and we genuinely could not think of anything.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libcoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 118 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed at this motel whilst visiting my father & brother who live in New Zealand. First appearances it seemed rather basic but was spotlessly (& I mean spotlessly) clean. There was clean bedding, gorgeous white fluffy towels & a clean tea-towel & dish cloth each day. The towels were always presented beautifully with soap, shampoo sachets & even make-up remover wipes. How thoughful!! Fresh milk was given on arrival & the selection of teas & coffees were all excellent.

The young lady who seems to run the motel was very welcoming, friendly, informative & extremely helpful with maps, etc. of places to visit. We stayed for 8 nights at first then came back a week later after visiting Lake Taupo. Unfortunately we were only able to stay for the first 3 nights, out of the 6 nights we had remaining, as the motel was fully booked. We did know this however when we booked originally, but thought perhaps there would be a cancellation by the time we arrived. I am not surprised it remained full!

Would we recommend it - certainly. Would we use again if possible - certainly!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bahiaWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The location was perfect and central to further North or South.
Very Peaceful and the Hospitality was second to none.
We will definitely be staying again and look forward to staying again.
Rooms very clean and tidy and serviced every day.
We had the deluxe spa room and my brother had a studio room.
Both rooms were of a high standard and the cost was extremely reasonable.
Quality Mattress on the beds. We all slept extremely well.
Within my job I travel a lot and do not sleep very well on another bed.
Slept beautifully on there quality mattress

Room Tip: No Swimming Pool at venue but plenty of kids activities two mins up the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 866Frances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is probably the 10th time we've stayed here and the current manager is so lovely and welcoming. The rooms are tidy and clean and we love the surroundings which featured a Paradise duck pair and their new ducklings! It's also in walking distance to a bowling alley and of course the wonderful Lindale Farm Park. Such a nice place to chill and relax. We'll be back!

Room Tip: The spa bath room's the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Budgies28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Have stayed here twice now, its basic, but clean with a great bed and linen and nice hot water. Staff and owners were great and very polite, would definitely stay there again. You get what you pay for, and this is the best I could find in Paraparaumu.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Such a friendly welcome by the owner. Units are clean, tidy and functional. Decent sized TV and channel options for the kids. The price charged was reasonable and it was a quiet and restful location. I will be staying again.

Room Tip: Great disabled unit (#8)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaybrielle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here one night on a recent trip to the coast. Arrived at the motel - no receptionist in sight and no response to doorbell. A phone call to the number plastered on the door eventually enabled me to check in. The room was basic, carpet a little tired and there was no "welcome" pack in the room - luckily I am familiar to the area. I'd probably stay again, but not sure if would be my first choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eranah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paraparaumu
2.2 mi away
Wrights by the Sea Motel
Wrights by the Sea Motel
#4 of 7 in Paraparaumu
100 reviews
1 mi away
Greenmantle Estate
Greenmantle Estate
#2 of 7 in Paraparaumu
92 reviews
2 mi away
Ocean Motel
Ocean Motel
#3 of 7 in Paraparaumu
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Kapiti Gateway Motel
Kapiti Gateway Motel
#2 of 2 in Waikanae
84 reviews
2.1 mi away
Asure Kapiti Court Motel
Asure Kapiti Court Motel
#5 of 7 in Paraparaumu
60 reviews
0.7 mi away
Elliott's Kapiti Coast
Elliott's Kapiti Coast
#2 of 6 in Paraparaumu
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kapiti Lindale Motel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapiti Lindale Motel & Conference Centre

Address: 3-7 Ventnor Drive | Parpararumu, Kapiti Coast, Paraparaumu 5032, New Zealand (Formerly Lindale Lodge Motel)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Kapiti Coast > Paraparaumu
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Paraparaumu
Price Range: $80 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kapiti Lindale Motel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 clean, quiet units with a rural outlook, SKY TV, secure free off-road parking, direct State Highway 1 access, outside seating, BBQ & grassed areas. Check Out Time: 10:00am; late check-outs by arrangement. Conference Facilities: 2 Conference Rooms capacity 2-80, Accommodation, Equipment Hire & Catering available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Kapiti Lindale Motel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kapiti Lindale Motel & Conference Centre Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing