We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Motel”

Kapiti Lindale Motel & Conference Centre
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kapiti Lindale Motel & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Paraparaumu
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely Motel”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Such a friendly welcome by the owner. Units are clean, tidy and functional. Decent sized TV and channel options for the kids. The price charged was reasonable and it was a quiet and restful location. I will be staying again.

Room Tip: Great disabled unit (#8)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaybrielle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    45
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
31
43
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here one night on a recent trip to the coast. Arrived at the motel - no receptionist in sight and no response to doorbell. A phone call to the number plastered on the door eventually enabled me to check in. The room was basic, carpet a little tired and there was no "welcome" pack in the room - luckily I am familiar to the area. I'd probably stay again, but not sure if would be my first choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eranah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Very clean and stylish room. Location was private and easy to get to from the highway but close enough to town to enjoy the city. Spa bath was big and luxurious. Great tv and heat pump was excellent. The hotel manager was very friendly, professional and accommodating. I highly recommend the Lindale Motel.

Room Tip: Spa room is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matapouri, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The owner could not have been more welcoming and lovely. The motel is easy to get to off the highway and close enough to town to access whatever you need. The room was clean, comfortable and pleasant. The heat pump worked well and kept us warm. Good bathroom and adequate kitchen facilities. Also lots of tourist info available in office.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat-Neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed three nights for a combined Business / Holiday trip to the region. Friendly welcome and the room was tidy, and facilities were adequate. I bought the wireless internet option at $5.00 per day, paid 3 days upfront. They supplied the password each day and it worked seamlessly. Would have been nice if the new password was in my room when serviced, rather than me having to collect it from Reception.

Good value option which I will use again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paraparaumu, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I have stayed here a number of times and the New management are turning the Motel around. The recent installation of heat pumps makes for a comfortable well presented unit. Worth being a little bit out of town for the park like setting. Only 2 minute drive from Coastlands Shopping Town, or a 20 minute walk for the active. Not your average motel feeling of cramming as many units into a small space as possible. Easy access from State Highway 1. Graeme

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graemebunker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed here over the weekend as I was attending a Wedding in the area. It is basic accomodation, a little bit of a dated unit, but for the price I would not complain! The service was great and the price was right. The room was clean and spacious.

If you are looking for 5 star accomodation then don't stay here but if you are just looking for a nice tidy unit then this should be perfect. I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paraparaumu
2.2 mi away
Wrights by the Sea Motel
Wrights by the Sea Motel
#4 of 7 in Paraparaumu
94 reviews
1.0 mi away
Greenmantle Estate
Greenmantle Estate
#1 of 7 in Paraparaumu
89 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ocean Motel
Ocean Motel
#3 of 7 in Paraparaumu
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Asure Kapiti Court Motel
Asure Kapiti Court Motel
#5 of 7 in Paraparaumu
59 reviews
3.5 mi away
Kapiti Gateway Motel
Kapiti Gateway Motel
#1 of 2 in Waikanae
80 reviews
2.2 mi away
Top Floor Bed and Breakfast
Top Floor Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 6 in Paraparaumu
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kapiti Lindale Motel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapiti Lindale Motel & Conference Centre

Property: Kapiti Lindale Motel & Conference Centre
Address: 3-7 Ventnor Drive | Parpararumu, Kapiti Coast, Paraparaumu 5032, New Zealand (Formerly Lindale Lodge Motel)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Kapiti Coast > Paraparaumu
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Paraparaumu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kapiti Lindale Motel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 clean, quiet units with a rural outlook, SKY TV, secure free off-road parking, direct State Highway 1 access, outside seating, BBQ & grassed areas. Check Out Time: 10:00am; late check-outs by arrangement. Conference Facilities: 2 Conference Rooms capacity 2-80, Accommodation, Equipment Hire & Catering available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kapiti Lindale Motel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kapiti Lindale Motel & Conference Centre Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing