We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wrights by the Sea Motel
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Paraparaumu
Reviewed June 6, 2012

A lovely unit - well equipped and comfortable. Lynn and her staff made me feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 100 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2012

We came across this motel while touring North Island. We were looking for a nice quiet location in which to relax for a few days - Wrights by the sea was perfect for this.
Lyn was very friendly & helpful. The accomadation excellent & only a few minutes walk from the beach, cafes & shops.
Perfect!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Really enjoyed the stay. We were there for 2 nights. Quite, clean and had all facilities we could want. Lynn was helpful and friendly, made us feel really welcome.
Great location, really nice beach and close to the shops close to shops.
Definitely recommed Wrights. Lisa and I will be staying there again real soon.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveHUpperHutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We found this motel by accident, but we found it to be clean, quiet and Lynn was very friendly. Easy walking to restaurants, and very close to the beach. I would stay there again

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Each time i have stopped and rested here Lynn has always been welcoming and always happy to see me again. Wrights By The Sea is a must for anyone that wants a very clean, quiet and hospitable home away from from. Lynn always makes you feel like family and remembers who you are and what you like.
I never fail to stop over at Wrights and i do drive past many Hotels to get to Wrights.

Lynn is to be commended for maintaining such wonderful Motel

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guyz1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

This is the third time we have stayed at Wrights by the Sea and Lynn always make sure we are well looked after in an uncomplicated way.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

My family and I have stayed there for 1 night. The room was spacoius (2 floors), with real beds for all 5 of us. (instead of opening sofas which is quite common in most motels).
Cleanliness can improve - the pillows were a bit smelly (although it is clear that the pillor cover was clean) and the walls were dirty, especially at the stairs area. The toilet was clean but old. Changing the toilet seat is an easy thing to do that can improve the toilet a lot. The host was very nice. The motel is just a walking distance from the beach and the restaurants area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAYSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paraparaumu
2.6 mi away
Greenmantle Estate
Greenmantle Estate
#1 of 7 in Paraparaumu
92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Motel
Ocean Motel
#3 of 7 in Paraparaumu
83 reviews
4.7 mi away
Kapiti Gateway Motel
Kapiti Gateway Motel
#2 of 2 in Waikanae
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Kapiti Lindale Motel & Conference Centre
0.2 mi away
Asure Kapiti Court Motel
Asure Kapiti Court Motel
#5 of 7 in Paraparaumu
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Copperfield Seaside Motel
Copperfield Seaside Motel
#6 of 7 in Paraparaumu
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wrights by the Sea Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wrights by the Sea Motel

Address: 387 - 389 Kapiti Road, Paraparaumu 5032, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Kapiti Coast > Paraparaumu
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Paraparaumu
Price Range: $82 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wrights by the Sea Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best location on the Kapiti Coast just 200 meters from the beach, golf club, cafes, restaurants and bars Great interisland stop over north and south bound 35 minutes to the ferry terminal Free Unlimited WiFi 50+ Sky digital Freshly renovated warm units with air conditioning in some units Awesome down to earth hosts Kapiti Island Tours by arrangement Conference Facility available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wrights by the Sea Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wrights By The Sea Motel Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing