We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wrights by the Sea Motel
Nearby Hotels
Tudor Manor Bed & Breakfast(Paraparaumu)(Great Value!)
$96
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barnacles Seaside Inn Backpackers(Paraparaumu)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Greenmantle Estate(Paraparaumu)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Motel(Paraparaumu)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paraparaumu Motel(Paraparaumu)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
42
46
20
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
46
20
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskapiti islandclean unitheat pumpfew minutes walkgreat parkingmodern lookquiet at nightoff street parkingrailway stationfree wifiplace to staylocal eaterieshot watershort walk to the beachcomfy bedclose to shopsthe owner
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 111 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Each time i have stopped and rested here Lynn has always been welcoming and always happy to see me again. Wrights By The Sea is a must for anyone that wants a very clean, quiet and hospitable home away from from. Lynn always makes you feel like family and remembers who you are and what you like.
I never fail to stop over at Wrights and i do drive past many Hotels to get to Wrights.

Lynn is to be commended for maintaining such wonderful Motel

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guyz1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

This is the third time we have stayed at Wrights by the Sea and Lynn always make sure we are well looked after in an uncomplicated way.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

My family and I have stayed there for 1 night. The room was spacoius (2 floors), with real beds for all 5 of us. (instead of opening sofas which is quite common in most motels).
Cleanliness can improve - the pillows were a bit smelly (although it is clear that the pillor cover was clean) and the walls were dirty, especially at the stairs area. The toilet was clean but old. Changing the toilet seat is an easy thing to do that can improve the toilet a lot. The host was very nice. The motel is just a walking distance from the beach and the restaurants area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAYSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We stayed three very pleasant nights at Wrights by the Sea. It's very clean, modern and the kitchen was well equipped - great for cooking for our family of four. The proprietor was friendly and helpful, too.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Super clean and comfortable facilities, even spa bath & balcony. Great for the price.
We enjoyed our stay at your motel when in Paraparaumu for a wedding. Staff very helpful.
We will certainly come again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colleenrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews