We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Asure Kapiti Court Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Motel(Paraparaumu)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golfview Motel(Paraparaumu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenmantle Estate(Paraparaumu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
15
20
17
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
20
17
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightstayed herecafes restaurantstwo nightssea frontwater pressuregreat locationrooms were very cleantwo bedroom unitacross the roadfree wifisky channelsthe ownertrampolinemotelloungeunits
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 62 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I was double-booked and was charged for the second room. The gentleman I spoke to at reception was offensive, and even though I had provided him with a whole email history of my emails with him, he responded with something to the effect of "they are a busy motel and they don't have time to scroll down and read entire email histories", so instead he booked me in twice, when I had only responded once with credit card details. I was then told the fault wasn't entirely theirs, and that we could go halves on the second room that was charged. This is utterly appaling service and I have never encountered anything like it, with all the motels I've stayed at. In the end after emails going back and forth, the full rate for the second room was reimbursed. I wouldn't wish this experience upon anyone, especially with facilities/accommodation that are mediocre.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAL1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy h, Owner at Asure Kapiti Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

hi
we have not had any client at our motel to which this story can relate two
please advise more information regarding this review that has just been posted on the 16th may 2012
we belive this to be fraud
steve & sandy hayman
asure kapiti court motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Needed a good clean on all surfaces. Old blood stains on duvet, quilts smelt musty. Mould in shower . Jug was broken, given a replacement with a lecture that it was the pevious occupants fault but the repalcement was cracked and broken.
Light bulbs and power points not working. Outdoor facilities rusty and dangerous. A steel step trip me up and this was witnessed by the management who told me to walk up another way ??? and laughed.I was not laughing.
I would not stay here again. Prices over xmas rip off. Rooms not serviced because of xmas day even though this is what you pay for.What happens with suppling extra linen the day before?
No comment forms in room ,wonder why?

Room Tip: Go someway else
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vmc636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy h, Owner at Asure Kapiti Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2012

sham these people did not talk to us, jug had been forced in to tap and water filter on front uncliped the replace ment one was fine, all our quilts are replaced every week and washed
power points they used are on thermostat for the heating and only had to turn up thermostat
light bulbs do blow but could have been changed if we had known
every body was advised that we were not doing services xmass day and that why extra linen was supplied the day before
all our outside furniture is allulimum and does not rust
the ramp this person slipped on is for wheelchairs to entre the unit and was put away from the front entrance to avoid their problem and they were not laughted at but asked if they were ok with a smile
our prices were not put up over xmas and are the same all year round
but with over 8000 guests a year you always get the odd ones you cant please

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Took the new plane service down from Auckland and stayed at this Motel. It is only 5 mins walk from Paraparaumu Airport and on 2 bus routes to Paraparaumu Coastlands Shopping Centre.

The room was well presented and clean.

Swimming pool probably needed a good Vacuum but was refreshing to say the least.

Properitor went out of her way to help so that was appreciated.

Near the Beach shops so restaurants are close by together with shops to buy groceries if needed.

Room Tip: Try Room 9
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toscaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy h, Owner at Asure Kapiti Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2011

we are glad you enjoyed your stay and yes the pool needed a clean,but we have had major northwestly gales of late and being so close to the beach we do get a bit of sand blowen about but it was attended to on the monday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

This place is a great Kiwi host place. The studio room I stayed in for one night was small but IMMACULATELY clean and well appointed. OK, somewhat dated, but the sky tv, plunger coffee, free wireless internet, comfy bed, efficient heater on a cold night and friendly service was awesome and also great value at $115. Very quiet as well. For a short stay, I would look forward to it again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nzlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Management is unprofessional and rude and just mean spirited. Tried to cancel a reservation with 55 hours notice and refused. The room was paid for and would not let anyone use it. Take your money elsewhere - you will be glad you did

Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
1  Thank world4traveln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy h, Owner at Asure Kapiti Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2011

the person who did this review did not stay with us,they booked through an other booking site
and did not bother to cancel with the booking site.instead they demanded we refund their booking costs,they would not listen to the fack we did not have their money as we had not been paid by the booking site they we very rude and abusive to us and hung up the phone in you ear,we are the innocent party here yet people like this are allowed to put bad feed back on these sites
i guess just some people cant help them selves but that life and we all have to live with it abuse and all

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews