We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food! The best chai and coffee! Great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Churchill's Cafe

Churchill's Cafe
Ranked #3 of 25 Restaurants in Te Awamutu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, New Zealand, International, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food! The best chai and coffee! Great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Excellent food! The chai is the best my wife has had anywhere in the world! Great atmosphere!
Location: 1 Ohaupo Rd, Te Awamutu, Waipa, New Zealand
Telephone: 07 871 8830

If you are in Hamilton, Cambridge, Otorohanga, or anyplace near Te Awamuto, it is worth the drive to go to the Churchill's Cafe!
Reviewer from Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RayPhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    41
    5
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Friendly little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Nice to find the staff so friendly and helpful. food and coffee where top range. well done ladies would definatly add to my list of places to come to

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank switchie_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Coffee and Ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

This cafe has a wide range of healthy and fresh cabinet food, as well as a great menu for cooked meals - prepared daily by the chefs (you can see them in the big kitchen). It is good for business meetings, expecially if you sit in the small porch leading to the outdoor seating area. I go there often. Excellent coffee as well. A colleague requested a slight change to one of their dishes on the menu (being a diabetic) which Brad made up without hesitation - we really appreciated that. The staff all smile which goes a long way to make the experience all the better.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We had a couple of nights in Te Awamutu and had always been wanting to try Churchills so we went to lunch on Friday and were not disappointed.
The welcome was great and we had a choice of inside or outside. we took the outside option and had a relaxing hour eating some great food. the prawn salad was outstanding and will definitely had again..... soon I hope.
Outstanding service, outstanding food made for a great lunchtime .. we will be back.
Dianne & Bill....Hamilton.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AshwoodManor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Best coffee in town, lovely outdoor seating with room for littlies to move around in a fenced in area. Fine selection of ready made or order off the breakfast or lunch menu. Licienced. Food is made on premises. Choc brownie is to die for. It's our favorite place to go for a treat.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Feistyfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Churchill's Cafe also viewed

Te Awamutu, Waikato Region
 
Te Awamutu, Waikato Region
Te Awamutu, Waikato Region
 
Te Awamutu, Waikato Region
Te Awamutu, Waikato Region
 

Been to Churchill's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing