We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
ASURE Albert Park Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 7 Te Awamutu B&B and Inns
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

After a long drive it was nice to arrive at such a nice lodge.It was about half way
between Hibiscus Coast and New Plymouth so it was a good half way point
The staff were helpful and the room was very clean.Would recommend this property

Room Tip: Go to the seb site
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    11
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
16
14
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is an outstanding place to stay. The jacuzzi tub was so clean and well maintained that I felt perfectly safe in using it. The entire experience was positive. Ian and Colleen were helpful, friendly, and very knowledgable about local foods and attractions and the lodge is walking distance from shops, restaurants, and various facilities such as the post office. Further, the rooms were so impeccably well maintained and cared for that everything was shiny and smelled fresh and inviting. They have an on site laundry room which charges only three dollars per load including dryer and detergent, and the heaters, refrigerator etc all worked perfectly. The rooms are all ground level and easy access from parking stalls directly in front, and there is cable TV and wireless. All in all, a bargain location with super nice staff. We really felt well looked after and would recommend this place to anyone either traveling alone or with family

Room Tip: The studio is the cheapest but if you like privacy, the one bedroom with jacuzzi bath is the bargain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Clean and modern with comfy beds which was great since we stayed here for 3 nights. Good location - very close to the cafes and shops. The selection of tea and coffee was nice, especially the plunger coffee and biscuits! Only real fault would be the traffic noise, however I did notice that the rest of the motels in TA were on the main road too so it wouldn't of mattered where we decided to stay. Room was also very spacious.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The-flying-pukeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed here at the advice of a friend who lives locally. She had checked out other motels as well for us prior to recommending. The owners are lovely and friendly. The rooms are just right and are exceptionally clean. There is a small kitchenette, spacious bathroom and the beds are really comfortable. Even on a winter night we were warm without heating. The motel is located centrally with easy access in and out of the town and close to shops.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiwi
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Nice place with large rooms, bathroom etc. stayed here a few times as it really is the only modern place in this area. Very good breakfast's at very good pricing. Hint for room make sure you stay in the higher numbered rooms as they are on the quiet side of the motel. Very close to town, walking distance to shops

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neatsKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taupo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The owners have thought of everything! The place was clean, everything was provided. Bed was nice and soft and even had fly spray. The spa bath was awesome.
The only thing that didnt work well was the shower box with the dome at the top - this made is hard to breath so you had to open the shower door while in use which meant a wet floor. Free internet also kept cutting out but the good out way the bad in this case.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
81 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed here for one night last weekend with my son. Nothing was too much trouble and as I had requested on booking, the studio unit had two single beds ready for myself and my son. The studio unit is large and spacious with plenty of room even with two beds. The unit was very clean and comfortable. We stayed in the access unit so the shower was a level access shower. The water did stay contained within the shower area and not all over the bathroom floor as sometimes happens if the fall on the floor is not quite right. There was a notice above the sink about the hot water taking some time to come through, but we didn't actually find this took any longer than anywhere else. The motel is very central and located directly behind the supermarket so it is a very short 3 minute walk down an access road at the back of the motel to the supermarket. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiwithKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Te Awamutu
21.1 mi away
Waitomo Caves Hotel
Waitomo Caves Hotel
#4 of 5 in Waitomo Caves
515 reviews
15.9 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#8 of 63 in Hamilton
935 reviews
20.3 mi away
Woodlyn Park
Woodlyn Park
#1 of 5 in Waitomo Caves
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Matariki Motor Lodge
Matariki Motor Lodge
#1 of 7 in Te Awamutu
93 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rosetown Motel
Rosetown Motel
#1 of 2 in Te Awamutu
42 reviews
5.8 mi away
Amberfields Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Albert Park Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Albert Park Motor Lodge

Property: ASURE Albert Park Motor Lodge
Address: 299 Albert Park Drive | Te Awamutu, Te Awamutu 3800, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Te Awamutu
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Te Awamutu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albert Park Motor Lodge is owned and operated by Ross & Mel Jones, who purchased the business in 2016 and are excited about providing tourists, families, sports groups and business people with a friendly, comfortable and quiet place to stay in Te Awamutu. Albert Park Motor Lodge is the closest motel to the CBD and is easy walking distance to all amenities, cafes, restaurants, sports facilities. When staying with us at Albert Park Motor Lodge you will be warmly welcomed and enjoy a stress free stay in a quiet and relaxing environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your ASURE Albert Park Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing