We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent motel style accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bluff Ocean Vista Accommodation
Ranked #2 of 5 Bluff B&B and Inns
sydney
Level Contributor
44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent motel style accomodation”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

there is not much choice of accomodation in Bluff, but we were please to find this!

Two new motel units at the back. Everything brand new and perfect. Only complaint, the plunger coffee was excellent, but only enough for one....need a larger plunger and more coffee !!

Lisa was helpful beyond measure, and the unit just fine. A lovely walk in the morning, and a short drive to the Stewart island terminal.

Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: The other motel unit had more view !! (but either is fine!)...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cubacubaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    15
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
12
55
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alingsas, Sweden
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

My wife and I stayed a night at this B&B and were very happy about it. We had one of the new units with a decent sea view. It was extremely well decorated and equipped and really shows Lisa's efforts in this regard and - we dare say - her good taste.

There are not many eating alternatives in Bluff, but in case you do not want to avail yourself of the cooking facilities in the unit we recommend The Anchorage. We had a good dinner there at a reasonable price (not the rule in NZ, regrettably ... the price, I mean).

Room Tip: The two new units are excellent with one of them offering some sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jolup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We stayed at Ocean Vista for one night in Jan. Met by fantastic host Lisa who showed us iin-house accommodation and their two new units. We chose one of them. Beautifully furnished and decorated. It was pristine clean with great bathroom, kitchen area and a most comfortable bed. Private parking right by the kitchen door. Lovely breakfast in the house and Lisa gave us an insight into the area. Much shipping activity. Would recommend this to everyone. Lisa is so warm hearted.

Will and Anne Stern, Sussex UK

Room Tip: Don't bother looking elsewhwere in Bluff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Lisa the owner is so lovely!! she has done an awesome job with her rooms. They are brand spanking new and
she has thought of everything. We enjoyed our 1 night stay and would highly recommend it. Shame about the weather, couldnt get to Stewart Island:-(

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We arrived here late at night before an early start for a trip to Stewart Island and were extremely happy to have booked in here! Even though we were late, the host stayed up to show us in and had even heated the room for us. Modern room, very comfy bed, and a great view in the morning. It was made even better by only the 3 minute drive to the ferry terminal in the morning too. Would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Loved staying here, a lovely warm welcome into a comfortable room. We opted for breakfast and were fed lots of cereals, toasts and more tea than you can imagine. The host is very friendly. The motel units out the back look amazing for anyone staying there in future.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawera, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We stayed here on Wednesday night after the rugby in Invercargill, just a short drive away.

We had a lovely room with sea views from our window & it’s located just down the road from the famous Stirling Point.

The room was immaculate and the heater had been put on for us so the room was nice and warm when we arrived. Checking in late after the game was not a problem for the hosts & we were welcomed when we arrived at around 10pm.

A nice place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmr121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluff
22.9 mi away
South Sea Hotel
South Sea Hotel
#3 of 3 in Stewart Island
201 reviews
13.7 mi away
Tower Lodge Motel
Tower Lodge Motel
#1 of 33 in Invercargill
310 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lands End Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
Bay Motel
Bay Motel
#1 of 3 in Stewart Island
173 reviews
13.4 mi away
Admiral Court Motel & Apartments
Admiral Court Motel & Apartments
#4 of 33 in Invercargill
98 reviews
23.1 mi away
Stewart Island Backpackers
Stewart Island Backpackers
#5 of 9 in Stewart Island
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluff Ocean Vista Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluff Ocean Vista Accommodation

Property: Bluff Ocean Vista Accommodation
Address: 152 Marine Parade, Bluff, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Bluff
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bluff Ocean Vista Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superb new top quality studio motel units with views of Bluff shipping channel. Gas hot water massage showers. Large flat screen TV. Double glazed for warmth & quiet. Complimentary Wi-Fi. Very well appointed. Luxurious linens. Nice bathroom & amenities. We also have three bed & breakfast rooms in the main house - two with fantastic views of the ocean as they are upstairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bluff Ocean Vista Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing