We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A joy to stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Matamata
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Every so often in your travels you find a motel that stands out from the rest.
We'll, we found one in Matamata, New Zealand.
The motel presents well and is close to everything. Diann and Tony are helpful and friendly. The modern unit is large, clean and well furnished - comfortable king size bed, large wall mounted TV, etc. We just loved the private spa hut. All in all, an inviting place to stay. And a perfect place to stay overnight followed by a visit to the exciting Hobbiton.

Room Tip: Just Do It!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

178 - 184 of 233 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

Had such a lovely stay 2 years ago - returned again October 2 013 - beautifully presented rooms - stayed in deluxe room - very clean and tidy - walking distance to shops - made very welcome by Diann and Tony Lynn Nicholls

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed in the king bed spa suite (3 adults and a 13 month old baby) at the Miro for 1 night. Central location, easy to find. Very well-maintained from the outside but wasn't expecting it to be so new, modern, clean and tidy inside! Wasn't hard to see that lots of care and attention have been put into the whole place. The bed was very comfortable and solid. A good shower and deep spa. Great kitchen utilities. Love the little garden outside too. It really is like a home away from home. We accidentally left behind my baby girl's soft toy. Diann and Tony offered to post it back to Australia for us, that to me just shows how much they value their guests! Definitely recommend them to everyone, u will not regret it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JiingS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Welcoming and very friendly staff. The room was tidy and furnished nicely. The bed was comfortable and solid. A good shower. The location is walking distance to main shops and restaurants. Bit of road noise but not major.

Thank StevenQuick
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Friendly service and comfortable , nicely appointed room. Very clean & tidy. Some road noise but hard to avoid when you're on a main street a short walk from the shops & restaurants. Would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ramtash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We'd booked 3 nights at the Broadway, to visit surrounding towns attractions, and eventually booked a 4th night, as we hadn't been able to see all we wanted to. The room was well appointed, with a fully equipped kitchen, and everything was spotlessly clean, although looking perhaps a little dated. Nice view out of the patio doors to the dovecote and children's play area. Really friendly welcome from the hosts, who couldn't do enough to ensure that we had an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOHN22216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VOYCE, Owner at Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Thankyou so much for staying with us, we enjoyed having you with us. Our 4 remaining standard units are a little dated, but the good news is we're continuing to update them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and really wished we were staying longer. Price was great value, rooms had everything we needed including amazingly soft bath robes and kitchen utilities. Beds were really comfortable. Outside was so pretty with the best kids playground I've seen. Pool and indoor spa were clean and tonnes of fun. Staff at reception were so accommodating and helpful, even found us an extra dvd player late at night when the other had been taken out already. Short walk to a bunch of shops and the pick up point for Hobbiton tours! Would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caelaharlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matamata
18.5 mi away
Kelly Rd Cambridge Lodge
Kelly Rd Cambridge Lodge
#1 of 8 in Cambridge
51 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tower Road Motel
Tower Road Motel
#1 of 5 in Matamata
297 reviews
3.7 mi away
Opal Hot Springs And Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
O'Reilly's Motel
O'Reilly's Motel
#5 of 5 in Matamata
65 reviews
0.9 mi away
Eldonwood Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Maple Lodge Motel
Maple Lodge Motel
#3 of 5 in Matamata
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas

Address: 128 Broadway, Matamata 3400, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Matamata
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Matamata
Price Range: $106 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing