We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, friendly service and well priced”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mykonos

Mykonos
Ranked #11 of 15 Restaurants in Paeroa
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly service and well priced”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I went there this week for a bite to eat with friends. We were greeted by the friendly guy behind the counter. A clean restaurant, fresh/fast food. We all got different dishes and shared - everything was great and well priced! Will be going back again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelnomadkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paeroa, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“mykono Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

this was the best pizza maker in the world and sorry to say he will be sadly missed by a larger part of the comunity but people all over the north island RIP my friend t GONE TO SOON

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

Dinner here after bike riding all day and yummiest pizza we have had

Helpful?
1 Thank scooby104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Consistently tasty and well priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

Mykonos is a great little pizza joint in Paeroa. We stop there often on the drive through to the Gorge and the food is consistently tasty and well priced.

You can B.Y.O. wine and have time to pop across the road to the supermarket to grab a bottle once you have ordered your pizza.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AntipodeanAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect in Paeroa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

Mykonos has become a family tradition for us if we leave Hamilton on a Friday night to head to the beach. the food is great for kids and adults. they have extra indoor seating now too.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SueM0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mykonos also viewed

Paeroa, Waikato Region
 
Paeroa, Waikato Region
Paeroa, Waikato Region
 

Been to Mykonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing