We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic quiet luxurious place for a 6 star short break, pricey but affordable.”
Review of Kasbah Tamadot

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kasbah Tamadot
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Asni
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2010

3 night B+B, 1080 euro for standard room, given a suite instead, staff very attentive and breakfast very impressive. Managers were very keen to get to kinow you. Staff well educated, fluent in several languages. Nothing seemed too much, even standing in teh pouring rain with umbrella whilst you took a swim in teh unexpected downpour, so funn y and yet memorable.rain in August. Lunches and evening meal pricey (20-40 quid each) but the quality atmosphere and service was top notch. Relax and maybe get to know fellow guests ( not all are snobs), chat to the staff, take your time and savour the food. Just 1 TV in library, no laptops or mobiles, just scenary, company and time to think ponder life, the day passes so satisfyingly. 3 nights in this atmosphere and beauty is enough time to feel like a week. The resort is 1 hour from Airport ( 60-80 euro per car each way), and for those who have been to Morocco before, is worth it just for R+R, enjoying lazy mornings, wonderful comfy beds,read or listento musicon te quality BOSE ipod dock in room, oddles hot water, private terrace with loungers and chairs and view to die for, a dip in the large outdoor infinity pool, or indoor, also sauna steam room, or walk the grounds, pick an apple, pear, plum or grapes. Even full it wil;l be quiet and uncrowded. Don't come here expecting excitement or shops,rather donkey rides, or cross country exploring with guides. If you come with someone you really love,and expect to take time to opt out of hectic modern life, you'll not regret it.. Fabulous time. Direct fligthts to Marrackech from UK Mid August with Ryan air under 90 quid from Bristol make the whole trip affordable luxury.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markiejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (792)
There are newer reviews for Kasbah Tamadot
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

564 - 570 of 792 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2010

Stayed here for 7 nights in July with my wife. The service - Kenton, Lisa, Romain, Abdul, Mohammed, Lassan, etc (apologies to those whom I have accidentally not mentioned) - is friendly and down the earth. I can see how other TripAdvisor reviews have mentioned that the wine list is expensive, but 1) this is the norm in 5 star hotels and 2) at least Romain keeps a decent wine list (a lot of other 5 star hotels do not). Food - very good. The rooms - clean and tastefully decorated. The views - stunning. The excursions - pleasantly eye opening. This is the place to go to if you want to relax and get away from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. The only drawback was the state of the tennis courts - broken concrete, the worst of I have played on in years - but most people do not come to Kasbah to play tennis. All in all, a great getaway. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonDiner2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

From the instant we arrived to the second we left this was a fabulous experience. Accommodation, staff and food were all outstanding and as for the location.......a liitle piece of heaven tucked away in a quiet valley, yet only an hour from Marrakech. A little pricey perhaps but worth paying for the quality of the experience.

We will be returning!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller1958london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

Being at Kasbah Tamadot is like being in Heaven!
A couple of hours from Marrakech, we came here for two days but so wish we could have stayed longer.
The scenary was spectacular, service understated and food delicious.
Sitting by the pool admiring the spectacular views, was something out of a fairy tale and perfect for our honeymoon.
Although we could have explored the surrounding area, we chose simply to relax.
Our room was spacious and so beautifully furnished.
Many luxurious products were found in the extra large bathroom.
The Virgin Group who own this hotel, an ex private home, certainly know how to look after their guests.
Although expensive, it is worth it and a deinite must!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dusseldorfduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

I have just returned from Kasbah Tamadot and I must say my daughter and I had a fabulous time. The management ,Lisa and Kenton have been very attentive and accommodating. All the staff including Mohamed the guide, Mohamed the head waiter and Abdul the driver were extremely helpful, polite and friendly, they all went out of their way to help and look after me as I was there on my own with my little daughter.
The food was lovely, the 7 course taster menu was exquisite, so well done Lee. Your lamb dish is to die for!!
All in all, I had the most relaxing 4 days in a long time in Kasbah Tamadot and I would certainly recommend the place.
Thank you guys for everything

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovetoTravel761xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

I was fortunate enough to have won a 2 night stay at the Kasbah Tamadot at a charity event last year so arranged 3 nights in Marrakech prior to moving to the Kasbah, which was definitely the best thing to do! The Kasbah Tamadot is stunning the views and gardens are all gorgeous, it is a true haven after spending 3 nights in Marrakech. The staff are all very friendly and make you feel very welcome. There is plenty of free water, so you will never dehydrate. Cocktails evenings and dinner are served in different areas of the Kasbah each night so it doesn't get monotonous. The only criticism I have is that the food and alcohol are quite pricey in comparison to Marrakech and the portions are a little on the small side. The rooms are all well appointed, lovely towels and toiletries, the communal areas and the pool were all beautiful, not a bad view anywhere!The highlight of the stay was the hammam and going on the complimentary walk with the charming and ever smiling Mohammed to his village and having tea at his house at the end! My husband and I really enjoyed our time here and wished we could have stayed longer…!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nardyaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Stayed 3 nights at Kasbah Tamadot in a Berber tent in the Atlas Mountains and it was simply the most fabulous time that we spent in Morocco. Not only is the establishment beautiful, pristine, and one of the most relaxing places on earth, but the artifacts that surround you, the Berber village you see in the distance, and the foods are a very special treat.
When we arrived we were presented with a selection of nuts, dates, and olives as well as the traditional mint tea. In our room were boubeshes and hats, terry robes, and a luscious assortment of fresh fruits and waters to endulge in. We had our own plunge pool, but it was more fun to explore the estate and see how Sir Richard Branson decorated with authentic artifacts and how he brought this establishment back to life and made it heaven on earth.
The staff was top notch and very accommodating and saw to our every whim especially when I required a hot water bottle, rice, and plain boiled chicken. Need I say more.
If you do go and stay at the Kasbah- and I highly recommend it- you will not be disappointed. In fact the stay will be the highlight of your trip to Morocco.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TIMLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asni
15.5 mi away
Kasbah Bab Ourika
Kasbah Bab Ourika
#1 of 3 in Ourika
588 reviews
7.4 mi away
Kasbah Angour Atlas Mountains Hotel
6.8 mi away
Domaine de la Roseraie
Domaine de la Roseraie
#2 of 2 in Ouirgane
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Domaine Malika
Domaine Malika
#1 of 2 in Ouirgane
505 reviews
7.1 mi away
Chez Momo II
Chez Momo II
#3 of 4 in Asni
125 reviews
23.7 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasbah Tamadot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Tamadot

Address: BP 67, Asni 42152, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Asni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Asni
Price Range: $618 - $1,451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kasbah Tamadot 4.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kasbah Tamadot is Sir Richard Branson's award-winning retreat situated in the spectacular Atlas Mountains in Morocco. Each of the 28 rooms and suites has been individually decorated to reflect the beautiful architecture of the building and features antiques from all over the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Kasbah Tamadot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kasbah Tamadot Asni
Kasbah Tamadot Hotel Asni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing