We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECTION IN EVERY WAY!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kasbah Tamadot

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kasbah Tamadot
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Asni
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“PERFECTION IN EVERY WAY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

About an hour away from Marrakech, up in the Atlas Mountains lies a jewel like no other, Kasbah Tamadot. This resort is OUTRAGEOUSLY BEAUTIFUL. Although we were just there in June, my family and I and cannot wait to return in December . This hotel is true perfection as it is dreamy, mysterious, romantic and in one word, SPECTACULAR! The grounds are stunning and the rooms are magnificent. The food and the service are wonderful. I can't say enough positive things about this place because I have never felt so alive or connected to a place in my life.

While at Kasbah Tamadot be sure to take advantage of the spa and the tennis courts. Their "petting zoo" is also a must see as are the views from their delicious restaurant.

Children are allowed during certain times of the year (make sure to book early)! There is a lot to do so plan ahead and enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VLELondon, General Manager at Kasbah Tamadot, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
I was delighted to read your lovely comments and have passed them onto the whole team. Thank you so much for taking the time to share them with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kasbah Tamadot again in December.

Best wishes
Vincent Padioleau
General Manager of Kasbah Tamadot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    76
    33
    18
    7
See reviews for
102
423
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We were staying at La Mamounia in Marakech but came up for lunch. I wish we could have stayed the night- it was dreamlike!! The views and building are stunning with an inviting pool with chairs and tents around. We walked around and there were charming hallways and nooks/crannies all around. I so wish we had stayed longer. Our lunch was good, service was attentive but it wouldn't have really mattered as I was so taken by the view and hotel itself!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Annie-RGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Recommended by a colleague, we made the 45min journey from Marrakech to Asni to have lunch here. It was well worth the journey out. We made reservations the night before and when we arrived, we were warmly greeted by the hotel staff who offered us a tour of the hotel before our lunch. It's a beautiful beautiful hotel with immaculate landscaping. The hotel staff even showed us an unoccupied tent just so we could see what it looked it. He was also very patient as we stopped at different intervals to take photos.
Food was good (menu wasn't extensive) but quality was good and it was tasty. The view from the terrace where we had lunch was unique to say the least. We paid about 120 euros for 4 people, without wine.

Overall well worth the trip out and highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HanJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed 3 nights here. It is a superb hotel in an amazing setting. It's described as 'Branson's Moroccan Retreat'. So it supposed to be quiet and relaxing. And it really is that. The staff are fantastic, across the board. And you really do come away completely refreshed. Of it's kind, it's perhaps the best hotel I've stayed in. Top to bottom - it's faultless.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charles c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

A very warm welcome from Vincent and the rest of the staff signalled the start of a very relaxing 4 day break away from the kids! We stayed in Berber Tent 53, named Amalou, which has a Gold interior and breathtaking views from the spacious terrace and Hot Tub. The room itself was very comfortable and tastefully decorated. It had a very cosy feel and the free mini-bar, replenished daily was a nice touch. Definitely worth the extra £'s if affordable as they are very private and a real step up from the more basic rooms. The rest of the property was very beautiful, in particular the pool area where we spent most afternoons lazing with a cocktail or four! The food was for the most part exceptional so I can't really understand the negative reviews ... Perhaps not deserving of a Michelin Star but it was as good as you'd expect from a hotel of this standard. The highlight of our stay was probably the Mule Trek with Mohammed - a charming local who has been with the Kasbah for 20 odd years, well before Sir Richard whipped out his cheque book. Highly recommended (provided you have a head for heights) and a really authentic and memorable day out. We only had one issue when we were there but I believe that it's best to judge a hotel by how they handle a problem rather than the problem itself and in this case the issue was resolved quickly and to our satisfaction. We'll definitely be back... Perfect for a quick break in the sun, especially as its only 3 and a half hours from London.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We arrived from spending 3 days in Marrakesh which was unbelievable, to then come to another incredible magical place, we were greeted by "Vincent" with Champagne and a huge warm welcome by the staff. The views are wonderful you feel like your on a film set . Attention to detail is amazing, our room had rose petals over our bed! The whole stay was fantastic, a real retreat, food is amaZing and the presents on your bed at night is a beautiful touch. We will definitely return very soon. Not a place for Children, was all couples relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janejohnson58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This was our second visit here, which in itself is a good indication as we never normally go back to the same place twice. It is just as stunning second time round and did not disappoint us. Everything is just perfect from the welcome when you arrive , the welcome from the staff who remember you from your last visit and the sad goodbye when you leave.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_wendy181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asni
7.4 mi away
Kasbah Angour Atlas Mountains Hotel
5.3 mi away
Domaine Malika
Domaine Malika
#1 of 2 in Ouirgane
5.0 of 5 stars 479 reviews
6.7 mi away
Domaine de la Roseraie
Domaine de la Roseraie
#2 of 2 in Ouirgane
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Chez Momo II
Chez Momo II
#3 of 4 in Asni
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
23.7 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasbah Tamadot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Tamadot

Property: Kasbah Tamadot
Address: BP 67, Asni 42152, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Asni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Asni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kasbah Tamadot is Sir Richard Branson's award-winning retreat situated in the spectacular Atlas Mountains in Morocco. Each of the 28 rooms and suites has been individually decorated to reflect the beautiful architecture of the building and features antiques from all over the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kasbah Tamadot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kasbah Tamadot Asni
Kasbah Tamadot Hotel Asni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing