We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kasbah Tamadot

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kasbah Tamadot
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Asni
Certificate of Excellence
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed here from 3-7 May and can not speak highly enough of the hotel and the staff. From the moment we arrived to when we left we were well looked after. We had room 15 which had wonderful views of the pool and mounatins. The food was excellant and we could not fault the hotel. We do not normally go back to a hotel/location as there are so many places to see but we will be making an exception for this hotel, if you can go to it it is as good as people say

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve_wendy181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    75
    32
    18
    7
See reviews for
99
419
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Just got back having spent 5 nights in one of the Berber Tents taking advantage of the stay for 5 pay for 4 offer and there is nothing bad about this hotel its location staff food and sevice are second to none and I have stayed at some apparent 5 star Hotels and this one ticked all the boxes from the time of arrival to departure in fact it was difficult for us to leave.
We would like to express our thanks to "Richard" who made us feel so at home in his Moroccan retreat with his freindy manner and a contant smile and one got the impression that he was as pleased to be there as we were also!
The weather was so lovely around 30c every day so it was breakfast served on the terrace with freshly squeezed orange juice served until 10.30am - followed by lunch and dinner ... on a diet now!!
If I was to criticize anything perhaps the rooms are getting a littled tired and could do with an upgraded shower but thats about it, do visit the Saturday market in the town its an eye opener and the not for the faint hearted.

Room Tip: Pay the money for the upgraded Berber Tents - terrific!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank busyboy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks Uk
Level Contributor
212 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel in a beautiful location set in lovely gardens with exquisite service meeting your every wish. The rooms are luxuriously furnished and offer privacy and intimacy. There are two magnificent pools, a gym and spa.The restaurant offers excellent Moroccan and international cuisine. All manner of excursions can be arranged including visits to local villages and mountain trekking to over 4000m.

Room Tip: There seems to be nothing that is not excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012 via mobile

We recently spent 3 nights at Kasbah Tamadot and I cannot speak highly enough. The staff are very friendly and aim to make your stay as relaxing as possible. The delux suite was definitely worth the money and included a great personal heated swimming pool area. We travel a lot and try to go to different places but I would love to return here.
Arthur and Amy

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ACCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

I am delighted to see that the latest reviews are suitably enthusiastic - I cannot imagine how anyone could find anything or anyone to complain about - everything here is exquisite - the little touches - I would have been hard pushed to think of them all myself - the staff - always with a smile and an uncanny knack for anticipating your every need- the beautiful and spotless surroundings. We went with our 3 children - aged from 20 to 10 - they all loved it, and so did we - we will be back, without without them.
THANKS TO ALL THE STAFF - don't hesitate, just go!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GretWalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VLELondon, General Manager at Kasbah Tamadot, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thank you for your recent post about your stay at Kasbah Tamadot, I was delighted to read your lovely comments and will pass them onto the team as I know they be thrilled to hear them. We hope to welcome you back to Kasbah Tamadot again in the future, with or without the children!

Best wishes
Vincent Padioleau
General Manager of Kasbah Tamadot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bude, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Last week my wife and I stayed in the Kasbah Tamadot for our first anniversary. I am not one to normally write reviews on the hotels we stay in however on this occasion I feel as though the hotel was so good that a glowing review was the least I could do for them.

From the moment we arrived in the hotel we were left speechless as to how beautiful it was. The hotel is nestled at the foot of the Atlas Mountains and the views from the hotel are breath taking. The staff at the hotel are going out of their way at every opportunity they get to ensure you have the best possible stay. Nothing is too much for anybody no matter what your request is.

We stayed in a suite on the first night and then a Berber tent for the remaining 3 nights of our stay. The suite in the hotel was very opulent and had everything you could possible need. However the Berber tent was simply something else. I t was easily one of the most luxurious suites we had stayed in and with our own private heated swimming pool and deck overlooking the Atlas Mountains was simply out of this World.

It is the aim of every hotel to exceed the expectations of their guests; this is normally much harder to do with a hotel of this quality. However the team at Kasbah Tamadot have done just that, this hotel will exceed even the most demanding traveller’s expectations and I assure you that you will not be left feeling disappointed and will leave the hotel feeling totally relaxed and refreshed.

The food is out of this World too, and the hotel has themed evenings were you can sample French tasting menus, traditional Moroccan cuisine, (and my favourite) a Berber Feast, as well as having a normal a la carte menu throughout. The restaurant by the pool serves a fantastic lunch as well and the Kasbah Tamadot turkey club sandwich is a must for any guest!

This truly is a luxury hotel and we would both like to say a huge thank you to Vincent and the team at Kasbah Tamadot for making our stay so memorable. We will undoubtedly be booking again and are looking to do so in the very near future. Thank you once again and keep up the hard work, you should all be very proud of what you are doing at Kasbah Tamadot.

Thanks once again,

Wayne and Sonya

Room Tip: Not a room tip, but: If I can recommend doing one thing it is the High Atlas Trek along the Aguersio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Waynejvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VLELondon, General Manager at Kasbah Tamadot, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Dear Wayne,

I wanted to say a quick thank you for your lovely comments. It was such a pleasure to have you both stay at Kasbah Tamadot recently and I’m pleased to hear that it captured your hearts.

I will be sure to pass on your lovely words to the entire team here at Kasbah Tamadot and hope that you will come back to celebrate another anniversary with us in the near future.

Best wishes
Vincent Padioleau
General Manager of Kasbah Tamadot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland, UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Exceeded all expectations - everything about here is truly awesome, from the truly exceptional staff to the most wonderful food. And as others have said the ambience is just utterly perfect. We had the fantastic Room 33 which has its own 2 terraces with views all round of the Atlas Mountains - up to the ski lift area and the towering Mount Toubkal. Totally recommend this room & its the little touches like an electric blanket for those chilly evenings. The safe in our room got jammed shut (with all our worldly goods inside it) & the staff spent all evening putting it right & giving us updates throughout dinner on what was happening. (In the end it had to be forced open & a new one fitted). The drinkies round the reflecting pool every evening are wonderful & a great way to meet other guests & feel like a private party. I must also mention the indoor pool which after several chilly days on our trip & not much chance of dipping into the outdoor ones was just great - with another lovely touch of the chance to make yourself a cup of tea to lounge afterwards with. Everything is thought of here, and the staff, from the management - Vincent, Cathy & Sarah - to the waiters & guides (the splendid Mohammed) - could not be more attentive if they tried. It was the best way to end our Moroccan Easter trip - the best of our bunch of places. Would recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: Room 33 with its 2 private terraces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frazers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VLELondon, General Manager at Kasbah Tamadot, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent comments about Kasbah Tamadot. We know that the weather was not particularly good during your stay but glad to see that it didn’t affect your stay with us.

I will make sure I pass on your comments to the entire team, I know they will be thrilled to hear of them. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Best wishes
Vincent Padioleau
General Manager of Kasbah Tamadot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asni
7.4 mi away
Kasbah Angour Atlas Mountains Hotel
6.7 mi away
Domaine de la Roseraie
Domaine de la Roseraie
#2 of 2 in Ouirgane
4.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
6.8 mi away
Chez Momo II
Chez Momo II
#3 of 4 in Asni
4.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Domaine Malika
Domaine Malika
#1 of 2 in Ouirgane
5.0 of 5 stars 479 reviews
23.7 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
20.7 mi away
Beachcomber Royal Palm Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasbah Tamadot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Tamadot

Property: Kasbah Tamadot
Address: BP 67, Asni 42152, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Asni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Asni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kasbah Tamadot is Sir Richard Branson's award-winning retreat situated in the spectacular Atlas Mountains in Morocco. Each of the 28 rooms and suites has been individually decorated to reflect the beautiful architecture of the building and features antiques from all over the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kasbah Tamadot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kasbah Tamadot Asni
Kasbah Tamadot Hotel Asni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing