We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Bergerie
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Domaine Malika(Ouirgane)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dar Zitoune(Lalla Takerkoust)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Imlil(Imlil)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dar Imlil(Imlil)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
43
31
11
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
31
11
7
4
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 96 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We only tested the restaurant and the gardens. The food was acceptable, French but nothing special. The gardens were too sophisticated according to my taste, with little islands all over the place. The sitting areas were ok but without charm. The restaurant is pricy. The hostess knows her business.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-Claude A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This hotel is rather worn and has obviously seen better days. The rooms were pleasantly situated in the grounds and comfortable, although a little run down. It was pleasant having a pool and an area around it to relax after a day walking in the mountains.
Our tour group of seven stayed for two nights and were the only guests staying at the time, so we were surprised at the lack of enthusiasm from the staff. The food was very disappointing, especially the breakfasts, which comprised of burnt pastries, bread and orange juice from a carton (a shame, as there were orange trees in the grounds). As the hotel is out of the village, there were no options to eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Rustic rooms built as individual units but everything worked and very clean. Warm welcome from the owner who dealt quickly with ant queries. Built in a pleasant area in the middle of nowhere - very peaceful. Lunch and Dinner very good local food ( far too much in quantity), breakfast very limited in choice and amount.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrianS046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

After staying in so many hotels that might be in any country, it was a great treat to visit La Bergerie, where I had no doubt that I was in a foreign country. It is a single story building and the accommodation is in converted buildings in the grounds: my room was one of six arranged around a courtyard of orange trees and was furnished in Moroccan style, it was some distance from the restaurant, being November it was dark in the evening, but there is some lighting on the paths and torches are provided. The staff are friendly and welcoming and the salads and tagines are delicious. The electricity fluctuates and the plumbing is basic, but you are miles from anywhere, you couldn't expect more.

One last thing, the main photo above is of some other hotel, as La bergerie is a single story building. The other pictures are accurate.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thurio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stayed end of May 2012. Was hot at this time. A really peaceful and relaxing hotel . Lovely pool area. Bedding was crisp and spotless and the rooms were very clean, no air con but the ceiling fans worked well, although a little noisy. The rooms could do with a little bit of a makeover but I think "shabby chic" gives them the right title. Had our own little courtyard through french windows - very tranquil. The food is very good and the bar area is relaxing and cool with good beers and wines. I stayed only one night after long trek in the mountains but I will be booking for a week next May. Really loved this hotel. !!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrsNStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews